We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Mangrove Inn

Pool sideview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool sideview
Side view Infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 stars
Very good
13 reviews
Pool sideview
Side view
Infinity pool
Mangrove Inn from seaside
Upstair balcony oceanview
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Argao, Cebu Island, Visayas
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL644228 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4 of 5 stars Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
strandhog
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2016

The place was in a nice location and well appointed. Bedrooms should have some sort of night light. All they had was bright spotlights in the ceiling. A dimmer would be nice to enable you to see your way around the room without disturbing others who were sleeping. Clothes washer didn't work and this was mentioned by other previous guests....

More
Management response:

Thank you very much for your review! Let me reply to all your comments individually: We will follow your suggestion to change the lights in the bedrooms. LED lights with dimmers will be placed during our stay in August 2016. The cloth washer is replaced by a new one since we had this review comment. I’m highly surprised to receive...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Phillip Y
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great kitchen (we cooked our meals) and nice rooms. When we checked in, I was told that the AC downstairs was broken and the internet was not functional (call into provider) by the woman who gave us the key. That evening, we got the password from her husband and the wifi was working after all! Then I checked the AC...

More
Management response:

Thank you for this review! We've been contacting with the caretakers and unfortunately the airconditioning downstairs was already NOT working on the same week you arrived. Sorry for the inconvenience! When the caretakers, informed us about the damage, we asked them to switch off the whole unit. We have bought it back in 2005, so we think it is time...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Stuartrm
Inverclyde, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have read earlier reviews and they commented on traffic noise, ants and the muddy shoreline. Well, they are correct to a certain extent. There is some traffic noise but not enough to worry us; there were ants but again not enough to worry about and if you want a natural setting you must make a place for nature; and...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Shower Rooms (2)
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Stereo System
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Yes
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£79
€95
£79
€95
£475
€570
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: Mactan International Airport: 85.0 km
From Cebu City go South via South Coastal Road. On the right side of the road you will find Kilometer posts. Between post 72 and 73 is Mangrove Inn on your left side. You can't miss it, but in case of questions you can ask locals. In a range of 5 to 10 kilometers everybody knows Mangrove Inn. The Village is called Talaga, about 7 kilometers past the little town Argao.<BR>
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
38 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection