We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Save

Shared Garden, DVD Player - Holiday rental in St. George's

Ngoma anchored in Tobago Quays - 8hrs north of Grenada
Excellent
17 reviews
Ngoma anchored in Tobago Quays - 8hrs north of Grenada
Ngoma anchored in Tobago Quays - 8hrs north of Grenada
Turtle watching
Underwater Sculpture Park - Grenada
Hanging out with a crab
Tobago cays:  island beach
Prickly Bay  Beach Grenada
St Georges Grenada
Dolphins
Layout
Interior Dining Area
Back Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Outdoor lounge area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada
The boat we are running at the moment is a Lavezzi 40 built in La Rochelle to our specification and we've been sailing her for 10 years around the caribbean islands.<BR><BR>The space we are offering to you is the Port (left - if you are standing on the boat facing forward) hull which is made up of two double beds. The forward configuration is a little tighter than the rear, but both rooms can comfortably sleep two guests each.<BR><BR>The starboard (right - if you are standing on the boat facing forward) hull is built out in an owner configuration with one double bed, a lounge and a separate bathroom. This space is for the crew.<BR><BR>We look forward to welcoming you onboard for your escape...
About the Owner, Sandra S
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 204 days ago
Listed since : Sep 2011
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 17 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL199641
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erin K
Danville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 5 lovely nights aboard Yacht Ngoma for our anniversary. We had planned the trip for at least a year and a half and poor Sandra had to put up with my incessant emails trying to nail down all our details. I am such a planner that I'm sure I drove everyone around me nuts planning the details of...

More
Management response:

Dear Erin and Josh, I have just recovered my e-mail file after loosing it almost immediately after you left. I am so happy to have contact again. First of all thank you both for being such great guests and for thinking of us after you left too. Robin and I really appreciated your kindness. Thank you for the review too....

More

Report response as inappropriate
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

More
Management response:

Thank you girls. Robin and I enjoyed your company and are happy that you were able to relax for a time in your very hectic lives.

More

Report response as inappropriate
jmcdowall
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were excited to have the opportunity to stay on the catamaran Ngoma and weren't disappointed. Ngoma was a handsome vessel maintained in tip top shape by owners Robin and Sandra Smallwood, who took care of everything as we sailed, swam, snorkeled, read (my husband brags that he read 3 books) and caught up on our sleep. We boarded in...

More
Management response:

Thank you Judy for your review. Robin and I appreciate it. We enjoyed your company on board and still miss you both. Our first Arkansas guests and what a great couple. Take care and go well Robin and Sandra

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Boat Available
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • DVD Player
  • Kettle
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Playground
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Garden
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Staffed Property
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Trampoline
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Children should preferably be 7 years old or older when boarding.
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 5 nights
£140
£140
£980
1 Jan 2017 -
31 Dec 2017
2017 Season
5 nights
£140
£140
£980
1 Jan 2018 -
30 Sep 2018
2018 Season: £150 additional guest fee
5 nights
£150
-- --
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Rates are quoted on full board basis, 3 meals per day. Soft drinks included

Not included:
Alcohol
Airport Transfers

Singe Occupancy Rate = £200 per night
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
GRENADA<BR>Description - The lively Spice Isle is a perfect destination for fishing, sailing and hiking or biking through lush, mountainous interior. All three main islands (Grenada, Carriacou and Petite Martinique) offer fabulous beaches and thrilling diving.<BR><BR>Main Airport<BR>Maurice Bishop International Airport<BR><BR>Featured Activities<BR>Scuba Diving<BR>Snorkeling<BR>Jet-Ski Hire<BR>Pristine Beaches<BR>Shopping<BR>Great nightlife
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Maurice Bishop International Airport: 2.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.0 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL199641
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
32 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.