We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Hammock Moon - a Cayman Brac Gem!

Save
on the beach!
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
on the beach!
covered patio sea facing
clean modern kitchen
over 200 movies to watch if star gazing isn't enough
dining in great room with sea views
dine in or dine out
great room, great views!
relax and enjoy the beach house
master bedroom
large bathroom
crow's nest with great views
divers love the out door shower
clean and well lighted large bath room
crow's nest view
the beautiful water
west view from the crows nest
fish spawn
cocktails on the crows nest
sunset from the deck
another day another sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2302242
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeff S
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 weeks January-February 2015. Before going home I booked it for ten weeks Jan-Mar 2016, so yes, I had a great time. Wonderful house, beautiful beautiful Island. If you want "civilization", gourmet food. entertainment, try Grand Cayman. Brac is small, quiet and happy. By that I mean people there are extremely friendly, seemingly unaware of "race" and...

More
Shore D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Here is the good - clean, open, and relatively quiet. (two howling dogs down the street - poor things.) Here is the not so good - no satellite or cable, yet "tv" written in amenities. Only dvds. Beds were difficult - soft and unsupportive. Tiny shower stall and old corroded shower head with nowhere to put soap and shampoo except...

More
Management response:

We endeavor to provide a lovely home for vacationers to enjoy. Unfortunately, our beach house was clearly not a good match for this couple. The beds are both new so we concluded that the lack of cable TV was at the heart of their discontent. The property was as represented, therefore, we were unwilling to provide a refund. Some folks...

More

Report response as inappropriate
xxxMike
Magnolia, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The house is recently updated and is clean and functional. It truly is as it looks in the pictures. The appliances are fairly new and functional. The kitchen is well stocked with cups, plates , pots, pans, and utensils. The furniture is in good condition and comfortable. Free wireless internet access is available and there are about a million DVD's...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
£137
US$175
£938
US$1,200
£2,735
US$3,500
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: £59 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
rates subject to change until booked. check in 12 noon check out 4 pm unless otherwise agreed. No smoking tobacco on premises.
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£137
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
58 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.