We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Pont Arenig

An old, traditional Welsh farm house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
An old, traditional Welsh farm house
Set in extensive grounds. Ellen's Castle viewed from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
14 reviews
An old, traditional Welsh farm house
Set in extensive grounds.
Ellen's Castle viewed from the garden
A conservatory front and back
Views up the Lledr valley
The piano offers an unusual attraction loved by all our guests
Playing in the river
A large sitting room but still warm and cozy.
The beach at Borth y Gest is only 30 minutes away
A warm welcome, an electric 'real' fire
Loads of off-street parking
King size bed with spectacular views, loads of wardrobe space
Horse riding locally, great for all abilities
King size bed
Our own 'private beach' beside the river, absolute privacy
Double bed with spectacular views and great wardrobe space
One of the single rooms, room to put a second fold out bed or cot
The upstairs bathroom, also shower and toilet downstairs
The west facing conservatory, amazing views especially as the sun sets behind the mountains.
A fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining table can be expanded to sit 8
Spacious dining overlooking the garden, river and mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Visited by Tripadvisor
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dolwyddelan, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1298783 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2016

This house has everything and is close to most of the North Wales attractions. Positives are plenty of space, handy utensils & kitchen, nice bedrooms & Lenin. Piano, cards, chess board are also provided. No complaints about the heating and hot water. This house is very close the typical nature of with plenty of Green, Mountains and located right next...

More
Management response:

Thanks you so much for the positives. I'm flabergasted about the parking! For my father's wake 10 years ago we had 10 cars in the driveway!!!!! There are two parking bays both taking two cars, it is perfectly possible to manouvre out of these areas without other vehicles needing to move. Upstairs shower great idea, however, due to the sloping...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Simon S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2016

We have been here before and we were so impressed I brought my parents with me this time! It's a wonderful, quirky property with great character. Ideally situated to explore Snowdonia and beyond. We noticed the new carpets and good spruce up job on the entrance and hallway. There was new wall paper in one of the bedrooms at least...

More
Christoph...
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Location was perfect. We found the Cottage very clean and homely set in its own beautiful grounds but in need of some maintenance however this would not stop me going back tomorrow (if I could).

More
Management response:

Thanks for your review. I'm not sure what maintenance or updating you are referring to. The house was refurbished over the winter with new carpets throughout and extensive internal and external re-decoration. So please let me know. My gardener is now back at work after the death of his father. Also, sometimes guests damage things and it is impossible to...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • Freezer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
£100
£650
£2,800
5 Nov 2016 -
4 Feb 2017
low season
2 nights
£90
£550
£2,000
22 Jul 2017 -
2 Sep 2017
Peak
7 nights
£125
£700
£3,000
Hide Rates
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 20.0 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
72 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.