We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Barn - sleeps 16 with hot tub, pool, sauna

Save
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Glendaruel, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland
The Old Barn at Ormidale has taken us nearly three years to complete and no expense has been spared in establishing it as the most luxurious of our stable of properties. A travertine marble floor runs throughout the ground floor and offers a stunning contrast to the original exposed stone walls which feature in the kitchen and living area. <BR><BR>It's a stylish, contemporary holiday home, with a hot tub, a sauna, a TV room, a separate dining room, and a lovely big main lounge. The kitchen is gorgeous, featuring three ovens and a microwave and five electric rings. With use of Games Cottage (table tennis and pool tables, dart board) plus a football pitch, swimming pool (heated indoor) and a tennis court, this is a great estate to base a weekend away or a week's holiday. <BR><BR>Underfloor heating from a... Read more
About the Owner, John D
Languages spoken: English, French
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2010
Overall rating: 4.4 / 5.0
Based on 162 reviews and 4 properties
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #HL131909
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jaynerals...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in January 2017

Such a great weekend - would strongly recommend booking. The lodge itself is beautiful, spacious and extremely modern.The facilities are amazing and everyone is well catered for. There is plenty of activities to do near by with beautiful scenery. If you book you won't be left disappointed.

More
Management response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We cant take credit for the beautiful scenery but we will take the compliment!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Rachael M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in February 2017

The weekend was great! We had the best time ever there for a family 50th and we were thoroughly impressed with every aspect of the stay, the only reason I didn't mark everything as a '5' is because I feel quite frankly nothing is 5 out of 5 in life. We loved the house so much and we will definitely...

More
Management response:

Thanks do much for making and taking the time to review us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

More

Report response as inappropriate
jojodewis
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had the most magical Xmas ever,the location the house and the owners were all amazing . My dog Walter was spoilt rotten and enjoyed his long walks and a cosy barn to come back to. There was loads to do with the kids the barn had loads of board games and there was an amazing separate games area as...

More
Management response:

Thanks so much for reviewing us so nicely. Walter was a joy and I am so pleased your party are coming back. We will never achieve perfection, but we will always keep trying.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (16)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(5)
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Private Garden
  • Private Indoor Pool
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Sauna
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£600
£795
£2,195
1 Mar 2017 -
30 Jun 2017
mid
2 nights
£555
£795
£2,395
1 Jul 2017 -
31 Aug 2017
summer 2017
2 nights
£650
£1,100
£3,100
1 Sep 2017 -
31 Oct 2017
mid
2 nights
£555
£750
£2,495
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
- Short break prices for 2 or 3 nights are approximately 75% of full week prices.

Please feel free to ring 07765 007798 to discuyss any aspect of the house the linked houses, and your holiday...
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
How to get there
- Glasgow Airport, an hour and a half drive away<BR><BR>- Prestwick Airport, an hour and three quarters drive away<BR><BR>- Railway Station is Gourock, connecting to Dundon Ferry Port (25 minutes)
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. \n This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£555
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.