We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Large oceanfront villa, offering breakfast, golf cart and resort passes.

Save
Marina, across the street from the villa.
OMNI RESORT, all guest receive membership passes to enjoy this beautiful location.
OMNI RESORT, all guest receive membership passes to enjoy this beautiful location.
OMNI RESORT, all guest receive membership passes to enjoy this beautiful location.
OMNI RESORT, all guest receive membership passes to enjoy this beautiful location.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula
Casa La Roca sits proudly on the shoreline of Puerto Aventuras, a small gated luxury community located between Playa Del Carmen and Tulum. It is one of few private homes in the area with the oceanfront at it’s door step. The villa is a three-story, 6 bedroom, 7 bath masterpiece with an infinity pool and sun deck. Five of the bedrooms have views of the ocean. Of them four are identical rooms with full size beds. The fifth bedroom is an enormous Presidential suite with jacuzzi tub and rooftop deck. The sixth bedroom is located in the garden with a private entrance, perfect for anyone that likes extra privacy. The villa rents as a four bedroom, five bedroom or six bedroom.

Walk through the large cedar wood door and enter the foyer... cathedral ceilings, marble floors, collections of fine art, an enormous window with a view of the water...
Read more
About the Owner, Melodie L
Languages spoken: English, Spanish
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : Mar 2011
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2310159
Reviews from our community
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa La Roca a few years ago and had a great experience but this time we were disappointed. The house is OK - bright, spacious, nice views and modern. However, many things went wrong during our stay and Melodie, the house manager/owner, handled them very poorly. Upon our arrival we were told the outdoor hot tub was not working, which we were not informed about in advance and were looking forward spending time in it at night. When our kids decided to use hot tub in the master bedroom, they were shocked by electricity and could have gotten seriously hurt. Apparently, a switch was broken and leaking electricity into the tub - extremely dangerous. The kids got scared by the experience and even though the problem was later fixed they were afraid to go in. The A/C in the living room was making loud sound when we arrived and temperature could not be controlled due to missing remote. Technician came on Monday (we arrived Saturday) but we ended up turning it off and baking in the...

More
Management response:

Polia, I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. How you have viewed things was truly not our intention. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, although we believe this is more of a personal conflict that you had with the chef and myself rather than the villa. I would love to say that we are...

More

Report response as inappropriate
MexChilan...
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a beautiful home on the water in Puerto Aventuras. Although it's on a rocky side of the beach, it's a lovely property and has a fabulous view (a golf cart is provided along with access to the OMNI where the beach is gorgeous). There's nothing like waking up hearing the waves.

The house itself is well designed - albeit for someone who is 6ft tall as the kitchen counters and cabinets are very high. If you do rent this property please note that one bedroom is OUTSIDE of the main house above the storage area/car parking. It's great for anyone wanting privacy from the rest of the house but you have to leave the main house to access it. That room has its own tv.

What I liked about the kitchen is that all of the dishes, utensils and several spices (salt, pepper, even garlic salt and soy sauce) were provided. There is a massive Hamilton beach coffee maker and some coffee as well (although we brought our own as we like our coffee strong). Daisy made a nice breakfast...

More
debraande...
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our 4th vacation in Puerto Adventuras and I must say it was the BEST! When we walked in the door of Casa La Roca, we stepped into our own little paradise. Our friend Eduardo (the chef) and his staff were so gracious and happy to see us. They provided us with 3 meals a day and were there for any request we had. We are a group of 10 friends who have traveled for many years together. Casa La Roca, Melodie, Eduardo and all the staff made this one of our most memorable trips. Nothing can compare to the service provided by this group. We had a relaxing and delicious time together. Don't go to Mexico and be afraid of eating the food when you can have every meal prepared by a 5-star chef! Just a short ride on the golf carts and we could get a massage, swim in cenotes, watch the Dolphins play while having drinks in one of the restaurants or shop at the marina. We will return as often as we can not only to relax and have fun, but to see our very special friends in Puerto...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (12)
  • Double Beds:(5)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (12)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Pool Table
  • Private Garden
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Sauna
  • Secure Parking
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Staffed Property
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Swingset
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Ask about smoking
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
£2,906
US$3,750
17 Jun 2017 -
18 Aug 2017
Default
7 nights
£3,294
US$4,250
19 Aug 2017 -
17 Nov 2017
Default
7 nights
£2,906
US$3,750
18 Nov 2017 -
24 Nov 2017
Default
7 nights
£3,488
US$4,500
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Weekly base rates are for 4 bedrooms, 8 people.
5 bedrooms = 9-10 people.
6 bedrooms = 11-12 people.
Please inquire for single occupancy rates.

All weekly rates include maid service 6 days a week, gourmet breakfast Mon-Fri, 4 person golf cart and OMNI Resort membership passes.

GRATUITY FOR THE STAFF IS NOT INCLUDED IN THIS RATE.

100% OF THE PAYMENT FOR HOLIDAY (CHRISTMAS & NEW YEARS) WEEKS IS REQUIRED TO RESERVE YOUR RESERVATION.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Where is Puerto Aventuras?
Puerto Aventuras is located centrally between the vibrant chic town of Playa Del Carmen and the yoga beach town of Tulum where many of the Mayan ruins are. Puerto Aventuras is one hour south of Cancun International Airport.

What is Puerto Aventuras like?
Puerto Aventuras is a gated town with a mixed population of tourists and local residents of all ages and nationalities. The village is complete with a grocery store, specialty markets, boutique shops, restaurants, a wonderful school, golf course, tennis courts, skate park, breathtaking white sand beach, coral reefs for snorkeling and the only marina south of Cancun.

Is the area safe?
Yes, the town has a gated entry and is security patrols 24/7.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Cancun International: 76.0 km
Ferry: Playa Del Carmen / Cozumel: 24.0 km
We will send you a map and detailed descriptions prior to arrival.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.8 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£2,906
/ Week
Book Now
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.