We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charming Montreal Homestay Residence!

2 reviews
Save
1 of 9
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
3 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Hello everyone! Greetings!:) We are a host family living in the NDG area of Montreal (South Centreal) and have been providing homestay accomodation since 2006.to people of different culture from around the world. Our homestay offers a warm, quiet and friendly, non-smoking indoor Home Away From Home environment.and are equipped to accommodate students, professionals and vacationers Our accommodation offers a clear and breathtaking view of St. Joseph's Oretory and surrounding areas from our back balcony and a clear view of streets, intersection, park, houses and school from our front balcony. Our Homestay Residence are on the top floor of our Lovely, Sunny and Spacious triplex which has a seperate enterance leading to the top floor and offers a bit of independance to our guests, while i ...Hello everyone! Greetings!:) We are a host family living in the NDG area of Montreal (South Centreal) and have been providing homestay accomodation since 2006.to people of different culture from around the world. Our homestay offers a warm, quiet and friendly, non-smoking indoor Home Away From Home environment.and are equipped to accommodate students, professionals and vacationers Our accommodation offers a clear and breathtaking view of St. Joseph's Oretory and surrounding areas from our back balcony and a clear view of streets, intersection, park, houses and school from our front balcony. Our Homestay Residence are on the top floor of our Lovely, Sunny and Spacious triplex which has a seperate enterance leading to the top floor and offers a bit of independance to our guests, while i reside on the main floor and are available to offer assistance to our guest should the need occure. The rooms in our homestay are with hard wood floor, high ceiling and large windows in each of our rooms. Our rooms are private and are with individual keys to each rooms and alll outside doors. Our homestay also offers complete access to a fully equipped clean, shared kitchen for guests to prepare their own meals. .. We are located within a short walking distance of five minutes to Metro station, two minutes to buses, ATM, restaurants, bike parth, parks, community center, shops and intersections. We are also within 25 minutes by public transit to downtown shops, schools, universities and major attractions. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING YOU AS OUR GUEST!!!!:) CHEERS!!. .More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Ask
Kid Friendly: No
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
About the Owner
Maureen T
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2013
Write a reviewReviews (2)
Reviewed 19 October 2014

This rental was great for my friends and I. We each got our own room and had a kitchen and a quiet, comfortable space to come back to at the end of the night. The only issue was having to come back relatively early because...More

Date of stay: October 2014
1  Thank Grace B
Reviewed 22 August 2014

If you are looking a good budget place, this would be it. The room was clean. I was expecting a common area, which it doesn't have, however you cannot complain about the price. I would like to recommend that their be an outlet cover on...More

Date of stay: August 2014
3  Thank travelersolo14
Management response:Responded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your thoughts regarding our homestay accommodation. As for wifi, we are sorry that you were not able to benefit from this service the same as all of our other guests who were there at the time as you were. Had this matter...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Ask
Kid Friendly: No
Balcony
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Kettle
Linens Provided
Microwave
Mountain Views
Cooker
Terrace
Toaster
Towels Provided
Washer
Wi-Fi
City Getaway
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
November 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223253233