We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Villa Baruna - Bali Beach Villa an exclusive luxurious holiday villa in Bali

Save
Villa Baruna
Very good
8 reviews
Villa Baruna
Bali Beach Villa - Villa Baruna
Villa by night
Terrace with swimming pool
The garden
Loungebeds with the swimmingpool
Relax house at the pool
The staff: Made and Yeni
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Livingroom
villa by night
Terrace by night
Terrace and pool by night
Living room
Bedroom upstairs
Garden
Swimmingpool
Swimmingpool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lovina Beach, Bali
Villa Baruna is an exclusive luxurious holiday villa in Bali, near Lovina. The villa is at a central location in Northern Bali, directly on the beach of the Bali sea with a big swimming pool. We can offer you the luxury and privacy you are looking for in a unforgettable holiday. The villa is fully staffed with friendly en professional staff. They will do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Your dreams come true in this villa.

Villa Baruna is a luxurious villa with 4 large bedrooms and each has a private bathroom. All rooms are air conditioned. There is a large modern kitchen, fully equipped and a comfortable indoor area with stylish seating. The whole property has free WIFI. The villa has a beautiful exotic garden with a big swimming pool with an overview over the Bali sea. On the terrace you can relax on comfortable sunb...
Read more
About the Owner, Saskia v
Languages spoken: English, Dutch
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 24 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2013
Overall rating: 4.3 / 5.0
Based on 11 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3222741
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roger M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stress that of the last 8 hotels we have stayed at on this Asian family holiday , I have given either 4 or 5 star reviews and that we are experienced Asian travellors, having firstly come to Bali 44 years ago. We booked Villa Baruna 8 weeks ago and yet when we arrived , after a long drive from...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately your stay in our villa didn’t meet all your expectations. We are quite surprised by your note not being informed completely since we did send you a complete package with standard terms and conditions including information about the villa, the staff, cooking of meals, transport, people to contact in case of emergency, site seeing...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Molly S
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Villa Baruna for three nights. The Villa itself is absolutely beautiful with amazing grounds and lovely staff. If you want to go out for meals though it will cost you $20 to go into Lovina and back unless you go to the Spice Club which will give you free transport but the meals are very expensive. We...

More
Management response:

Thank you very much for your review. It's a pitty you paid a lot for transport. We have fixed prices (10 $ to Lovina) for transport to Lovina/Singaraja/Ubud and Denpasar so maybe you had another driver and not a driver from us? I am very sorry to hear. There are a lot mosquitoes in Bali and we placed new material...

More

Report response as inappropriate
WadiRich
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife, baby daughter and I stayed at Villa Baruna for a two week stay. We had a fantastic stay and the villa was up to the standards we expected. The villa is a trip from the airport which varied on how long it would take (depending on who you asked) however for us it took 3.5 hours out and...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (12)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Garden
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
£125
€140
£125
€140
£867
€975
4 Sep 2017 -
5 Nov 2017
Mid season
3 nights
£138
€155
--
£965
€1,085
6 Nov 2017 -
22 Dec 2017
Low season
3 nights
£125
€140
--
£867
€975
23 Dec 2017 -
7 Jan 2018
high season
3 nights
£240
€270
--
£1,686
€1,895
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Including:
• Free WIFI
• Welcome Package
• Water, Energy and Tax.
• Staff, 2 cooks, 2 gardners, 1 security and 1 helpdesk.
• In the villa you can find a safe where you can put your valuable things. Extras:
• A driver is on demand for 24/7, who can show you the most beautiful spots of the island.
• There will be a masseuse, Kadek, available for delightful massages, manicures and pedicures.

Please be careful with the energy so put on the air conditioning 1 hour before bedtime and put off when you are awake. Please do not smoke inside the villa, on the outdoor patio is permitted.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Bali and surroundings of Villa Baruna
Bali is one of the most touristic islands in Indonesia and has much to offer. Beautiful sunsets, beautiful rice fields and friendly people makes Bali a perfect holiday destination.

North Bali
Villa Baruna is located in the North of Bali near Lovina in Dencarik. There is less tourism than in the south of Bali. Lovina is a famous village with restaurants, cafes, shops, markets and even a bakery: Bakery Buda.
Lovina is famous for its dolphins. Every morning you can go with a boat trip to look at the wild dolphins in the sea. In and around Lovina you can find a rich choice of good restaurants with a delicious national and international cuisine . You can have lunch and dinner in European style at Le Jaenzan and Damai. For Balinese food you can go to W...
more
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
Nearest Beach: 0.0 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3222741
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.