We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ferry View

8 reviews
Cottage 4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 10 Pets not allowed Save
Ferry View
Ferry View
Open plan Kitche/Diner/Lounge
Large kitchen
Balcony
Bedroom
Dining area
River View
View from Balcony
Family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Horning, Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England
Listing #HL150336
Contact Agent See more properties
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mike D
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property is absolutely beautiful, perfect location, good size, excellent, however, it is really let down by a lack of very basic maintenance; 1. Missing or blown light bulbs all over the property, the bedroom i stayed in had a 3 bulb light with 2 bulbs missing. 2. Dirty crockery - wine glasses still covered in red wine, plates with...

More
Management response:

Hi, Firstly we are glad you enjoyed the property and its location however I would like to answer some of your questions re maintenance. You stayed at the property for one week and at no point did you make anybody aware any of the problems you claim to have had during your stay. Each property is checked prior to people...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Halifax, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

More
Management response:

Thanks Brian for your fantastic review, we'll see you very soon.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Kings lynn
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

More
Management response:

Thank you for your lovely review of Ferry View and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All @ Riverside Rentals.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Boat Available
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (10)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (10)
  • Microwave
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
Kid-friendly
Smoking not allowed
Pets not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
26 Apr 2017 -
26 May 2017
Peak
7 nights
£1,145
27 May 2017 -
2 Jun 2017
Peak
7 nights
£1,775
3 Jun 2017 -
16 Jun 2017
Peak
7 nights
£1,375
17 Jun 2017 -
7 Jul 2017
Peak
7 nights
£1,695
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Prices are subject to change at the ownerss discretion.
£100 security deposit is required.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Horning is situated on the River Bure in the heart of the Norfolk Broads about 10 miles from Norwich and 3 miles from Wroxham. The family friendly village provides good local amenities including 3 riverside pubs (all serving food), restaurants, Chinese takeaway, fish & chip shop, tea room, deli, butcher, newsagent/grocery store, post office, hair & beauty salonand fishing tackle/bait shop. Fine sandy beaches are a 20 minute drive away.<BR><BR>The property has its own mooring and there is a slip way nearby for Trailer Sailors. If you bring your own boat, or you hire one locally, there is so much to discover and explore. For peace and tranquility or uninterrupted sailing and fishing, head for the Black Horse Broad or Ranworth Broad. <BR><BR>If you want to go... more
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Noriwch: 18.0 km
Railway: Wroxham: 6.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 23.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. \n This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£875
/ Week
Make Enquiry
36 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.