We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riversmead Cottage

5 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
8 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
Riversmead Cottage was completely rebuilt in 2011 on the site of the former Petersfield Cottage, previously one of the oldest cottages in Horning. The owners left no expense spared when they redesigned Riversmead.The property has expansive windowed frontage that almost overhangs the river and makes you feel that you are literally on the water. Additionally, there is substantial decking which will allow everyone to fish the main river or just relax and enjoy the beautiful views. The boat shed provides plenty of storage for equipment, plus the possibility to rent a boat to fish or for pleasure cruising. To the rear of the property is a large lagoon which is a haven for all sorts of wildlife, including otters, and is wonderfully peaceful. And if you weren't relaxed enough then take advantage ...Riversmead Cottage was completely rebuilt in 2011 on the site of the former Petersfield Cottage, previously one of the oldest cottages in Horning. The owners left no expense spared when they redesigned Riversmead.The property has expansive windowed frontage that almost overhangs the river and makes you feel that you are literally on the water. Additionally, there is substantial decking which will allow everyone to fish the main river or just relax and enjoy the beautiful views. The boat shed provides plenty of storage for equipment, plus the possibility to rent a boat to fish or for pleasure cruising. To the rear of the property is a large lagoon which is a haven for all sorts of wildlife, including otters, and is wonderfully peaceful. And if you weren't relaxed enough then take advantage of the amazing roll topped bath and steam room. Riversmead Cottage is a wonderful place to spend your holidays and we know you won't be disappointed. Sorry no groups of under 30's at this cottage. **Please contact us for availability**More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
Claire Guyton (Property Manager Riverside Rentals)
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:September 2005
Write a ReviewReviews (5)

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Just came back from a weeks stay at Riversmead with husband, son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren. Idyllic location and house was excellent. We did not want to leave we had such a relaxing time. Hired a boat and was out everyday. Would highly recommend this property....More

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank Gen920
Management response:Responded 22 November 2016

Dear Gen920, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you had such a nice stay! Kind Regards Riverside Rentals

Reviewed 1 August 2015

Just returned from Riversmead. It is a beautiful cottage, right on the river with a superb secluded garden. Although only 1 parking space and a walk through an adjoining property to reach it, we had no trouble parking our other 2 cars in Lower Street...More

Date of stay: July 2015
1  Thank Jilly38
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2015

My group and I had a fantastic time at this cottage. Very clean, wonderful views, lovely setting. However the service after my trip has been terrible. I accidentally left behind a pair of glasses. I telephoned the office 2 hours after I had left (once...More

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank Markyc81
Management response:Responded 11 June 2015

Thank you for the kind words about the property, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your glasses, we have repeatedly told you that the glasses are not in the house. I am at a loss to know what else to do or...More

Reviewed 23 March 2015

I stayed here with friends as a birthday treat. We were not disappointed. Spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. A great place for bird watching and watching the world go by. I'm not sure if parking in the summer may be a bit tricky as there...More

Date of stay: March 2015
Thank Alimalli_12
Reviewed 22 August 2014

There is absolutely nothing to criticise about the accommodation, it's perfection. Super clean, excellent equipment, tasteful decor, lots of space inside and out, Riversmead has got it all. The only reason why our rating is 4 is that at the beginning of our holiday there...More

Date of stay: August 2014
Thank Pixellos
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Towels Provided
Private Garden
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
TV
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Horse Riding Nearby
Internet Access
Toaster
Telephone
Cooker
Grill
Private Fishing Lake/River
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Hiking Trips
Microwave
Boat Available
Balcony
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
See more amenities
Does this holiday rental have a steam room?YesNoUnsure
Availability
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
Horning is situated on the River Bure in the heart of the Norfolk Broads about 10 miles from Norwich and 3 miles from Wroxham. The family friendly village provides good local amenities including 3 riverside pubs (all serving food), restaurants, Chinese takeaway, tea room, deli, butcher, newsagent/grocery store, post office, and fishing tackle/bait shop. Fine sandy beaches are a 20 minute drive away.The property has its own mooring and there is a slip way nearby for Trailer Sailors. If you bring your own boat, or you hire one with the property, there is so much to discover and explore. For peace and tranquility or uninterrupted sailing and fishing, head for the Black Horse Broad or Ranworth Broad. If you want to go with the flow head up river to popular destinations such as Wroxham (1 hr cr...
How to get there
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2221162847