We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Holly Cottage

Save
Living/dining room - dining area
Very good
10 reviews
Living/dining room - dining area
Holly Cottage front view
Holly Cottage rear view
Master bedroom
Living/dining room - seating area
Kitchen
Rear courtyard
Village church
Village square
Village square
Thatched cottage in village
Village pub
Thatched cottage in village
Phone box opposite Holly Cottage
Thatched cottage in village
Village post office opposite Holly Cottage
village cross
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
West Coker, Yeovil, Somerset, England
An attractive traditional hamstone cottage in the centre of a pretty Somerset village on the Dorset border.<BR> There is comfortable living/ dining-room,A newly fitted kitchen,a new shower-room & 2 double bedrooms each with double beds.(2 folding beds & a cot are also available if required). Visitors can enjoy the patio& there are 2 parking spaces.<BR> West Coker has a Post Office,a garage with general stores & a family butcher. There are 2 pubs & 2 restaurants with excellant menus. These are all within a short walking distance. Many lovely country walks close at hand. <BR>The village is well placed to visit Bath, Stonehenge, Glastonbury & the coasts of West Somerset , Devon & Dorset. For people who prefer to use publlic transport there are regular bus services to Yeovil (10 min) Crewkerne (... Read more
About the Owner, Janet &Jean-Pierre B
Languages spoken: German, English, French
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Jul 2014
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 10 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL4691122
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
GDJ van H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2017

Expectations as for comfort were a bit higher. The bathroom is tight , heater outside is on oil which you could smell occasionally. Kitchen is ok, microwave broke down but replacement was quickly offered by the owners. Livingroom was cosy and comfortable although the tv signal was weak. Unfortunately there was no wifi and the internet in West Coker was...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your tip of a good WiFi reception & internet in the local pub "Inn the square". We agree, they certainly have good food & we too enjoy the atmosphere there. It's also only on the on the other side of the square. We will pass it on to future guests. You say you found the bathroom a...

More

Report response as inappropriate
sljames10
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2017

The Cottage was tidy (not really clean in the corners), and the beds were freshly made but I suppose I had a bit higher expectation of some modern amenities. It was cold the night we arrived but noone had been by to turn the heat on, so it took some time to warm up. The stove's elements were all rusty...

More
Management response:

Dear Sonia, Stuart and family We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in the cottage. It's a shame you didn't read the description and amenities offered fully, as we have never professed to offer WiFi .Only that it is a Fon Hot spot. It's a shame you didn't let us know the TV wasn't working, as we could...

More

Report response as inappropriate
tina u
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Well equipped comfortable cottage in the heart of the pretty village which has good facilities, but very narrow roads. Access to the small car parking area is very restricted and only space for 1 family car. Yeovil is close by with good shopping, and Holly Cottage is a good base to explore the local area. Walking in on a cold...

More
Management response:

We are so glad you liked the cottage & the surrounding areas and that you had a good holiday. We must dissagree about the car parking spaces. We have often had 2 family cars in there at the same time. Admittidly it's tight but as parking spaces in the village are like gold dust a bit of manoeuvring is worth...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Freezer
  • Highchair
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
£83
£83
£399
£1,500
6 Jun 2017 -
20 Jul 2017
Medium Season
3 nights
£83
£83
£399
£1,500
21 Jul 2017 -
7 Sep 2017
Very High Season
3 nights
£87
£87
£476
£1,800
8 Sep 2017 -
28 Sep 2017
High Season
3 nights
£83
£83
£399
£1,500
View all periods
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Exeter: 75.0 km
Railway: Yeovil: 5.0 km
Ferry: Portsmouth: 200.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 40.0 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£75
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
40 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.