We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Seadrift - Camber Sands

Save
Exterior of house
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
29 reviews
Exterior of house
Exterior of house
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Dining area
Living room
Kitchen area
Living room
Patio
Relaxing hammock
Outside the front of the house
Front of house
Camber Sands
Secure gate with private parking at front of house
Sand dunes
Camber Sands
Sand dunes overlooking the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camber, Rye, East Sussex, England
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL593462
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
holidayli...
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
6
people found this review helpful

My advise is not to stay here, particularly with children as you will have to leave the place absolutely spotless. We broke a bowl which we were charged £10, which was fine, but lost our full security deposit because the place was not spotless when we left. Noisy Pontins late at night is a bigger problem. The property is all...

More
Management response:

We take guest feedback very seriously and before we read this review, we had already reconciled differences and returned his deposit minus the cost of the broken bowl. We outlined further costs of damage, but have agreed to cover the cost of this ourselves. Following this guest’s concerns, we would like to respond to give future guests what we feel...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Caroline...
Papendrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As we had fabulous weather (first week of May) you could really see this house was made for a beach holiday. Build to leave the sand behind down stairs, nice patio to sit, and just everything to have a very nice beach holiday. The surrounding houses are lower in height to you have a nice view towards land and sea....

More
Management response:

Many thanks for your feedback. We will look into providing buckets, etc for kids!

More

Report response as inappropriate
howard020...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Seadrift is very well equipped and only a short walk to the dunes and beach. The weather was cold during our stay, but the house was very warm and comfortable to come back to after being out. Thank you for the lovely welcoming cake and we look forward to coming back.

More
Management response:

Thank you very much for your kind words and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
£281
£844
20 Feb 2017 -
31 Mar 2017
Default
3 nights
£175
£700
1 Apr 2017 -
16 Apr 2017
Easter
3 nights
£212
£850
17 Apr 2017 -
30 Apr 2017
Easter
3 nights
£175
£700
View all periods
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
72 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.