We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Kiln House

Save
Kiln House
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
5 reviews
Kiln House
Spacious Reception, sky TV full package, wifi and infinity broadband
Open Plan Reception
Bedroom with hypnos mattress walkin wardrobe and ensuite bathroom
Excellently equipped kitchen
Luxury towels
Dartmouth Seafront
View from top bedroom
Ensuite bedroom kingsize bed, walkin wardrobe flatscreen tv
Dartmouth Regatta Red Arrows
Kiln House Exterior
Bedroom kingsize
Spacious bedroom with futon chair bed
Ensuite bedroom
One of the bathrooms
Great Fish and Chips
Surfing school
Crabbing for the family
Dartmouth Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dartmouth, Devon, England
Kiln House offers Luxury, stylish, contemporary Self Catering Cottage in Dartmouth South Devon situated in the quieter part of Dartmouth, midway between the historic town and the castle on the mouth of the estuary.<BR><BR>Kiln House sleeps 6-7, comprising 1 kingsize bed, plus designer futon fold out chair bed and 2 doubles. All with en-suite bathrooms. Wifi, BT infinity and Sky TV. Kiln House provides the perfect base to relax and enjoy the many pleasures that Dartmouth and South Devon offer.<BR><BR>A level riverside short walk from Kiln House leads to the bustling heart of Dartmouth with its many bistros, restaurants, shops, and exclusive boutiques and galleries. River cruises can be taken from the quay, or alternatively it is very relaxing to just sit and watch the yachts sail up the Dart estuary. With so many... Read more
About the Owner, Keith Clanfield A
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2012
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 5 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL241015
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lucybrown...
Binfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for a week with my wife & parents. Information emailed telling us who to contact for access on the day was completely out of date l.e the wrong management company! Well appointed and comfortable cottage but some issues. The ensuite door to top bedroom wouldn't stay closed. We couldn't get the TV in the top bedroom to work -...

More
Management response:

Thank you for staying at Kiln House. I apologise for any inconveniences you experienced due to some issues. Firstly, as you were aware we were informed at the time of your stay that you had a problem with a curtain pole which is highly unusual, however as you say this was dealt with swiftly along with replacement of smoke alarm...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Sheelagh...
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a few days here this month and found the property to be very comfortable. It is very handy to be able to leave the car there and walk into town. We enjoyed that part very much as Dartmouth is a nightmare for vehicles. The are just a couple of points I would make for anyone wishing to book...

More
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am delighted you found the property to be conveniently located particularly enjoying parking for town centre, the lovely interior furnishings and artworks. We do not provide soaps as the property is self servicing and this information is known, however you will find quality towels and initial loo rolls...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Kai G
Cookham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week at Kiln House and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The property was deceptively spacious and offered plenty of room for the family. All the rooms were a fantastic size, coupled with their en-suite bathrooms, this made sure everyone had their own bit of space. The furnishings were of a high quality and in great condition which...

More
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to send such a glowing review. As you say Kiln House is so convenient for town centre yet enjoys being slightly set back from hustle and bustle. Wifi, fast broadband etc is an important facility for leisure/work giving you the choice to keep up to date if you so choose to. We...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(3)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (3)
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
Comfortable bedrooms with hypnos beds all ensuite with high pressure showers.
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£250
£300
£750
1 Apr 2017 -
30 Apr 2017
April
2 nights
£250
£300
£795
1 May 2017 -
11 May 2017
May
2 nights
£250
£325
£800
12 May 2017 -
15 May 2017
May Music Festival
2 nights
£250
£395
£850
View all periods
Fees
  • Per pet: £25 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Devon is the only county with two coasts with great beaches.Dartmouth has great maritime history. The naval officer collage is in dartmouth where the queen met prince Phillip when he was training there. The river is full of boat movement and quite often there are cruise liners visiting or stunning private boats. There is ferry that takes you to Totnes a nice town with plenty of great cafes.Dartmouth has great coastal walks with stunning views.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Exeter: 50.0 km
Railway: Totnes: 15.0 km
Ferry: Totnes: 15.0 km
Follow signs to Dartmouth castle and you come to the Pottery then drive into the courtyard.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 4.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£250
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
16 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.