We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lookout located in Plymouth, Devon

Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England
The Lookout is a modern light-filled apartment situated in the newly developed 'Coastal Quarter' between Plymouth Hoe and Royal William Yard. The perfect position from which to enjoy Plymouth's main attractions, including the Theatre Royal.
The spacious open-plan living, kitchen and dining area is perfect for socialising with family and friends, and affords views across the rooftops to the sea with the ferries and boats coming and going. Look out for the captain on board through the telescope. Slide open the door from the living room and you step out onto the large, south-facing balcony, where there is plenty of seating to relax with croissants for breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening.
Within easy walking distance of the town centre and Plymouth Hoe, you have everything you need on your doorstep. Enjoy strolling along t...
Read more
About the Manager, Blue Chip Holidays Ltd
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 15 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : May 2010
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 1,650 reviews and 1,419 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN5286524
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keiran A
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We've just come back from staying here over the festive period. Firstly, and to give a balanced review - the main living area is quite roomy. The open plan kitchen/dining room/living room works a treat to make the flat feel spacious and the balcony area is fantastic. The large L-shaped sofa and memory foam mattress in the main bedroom are fantastic too.

On the day of our arrival we couldn't get the heating to come on at all. It turned out that the programmer was locked in holiday mode and so we needed the local agent to come over and unlock it before we could use it. Unfortunately by the time we realised it wasn't working (the first night) we didn't want to bother anyone.

The shower itself is very poor to be honest. It's an 8.5KW electric shower so you basically have the choice of a dribble of hot water or lots of cold water. You just can't have both. This could be easily upgraded and to be honest it's not great for a rental property.

The toilet kept...

More
Management response:

Many thanks for providing us with your feedback following your stay, and we are sorry that you were disappointed with some areas and facilities supplied within the property. We will contact the property owner and discuss your comments with our quality team for their review. Likewise, we will be suggesting to the owner that they review your feedback with the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Markiboy1...
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

booked with Blue Chip for an apartment in Brixton in Devon for the first week of June. These apartments were new builds but the advert said they were due to be completed at the end of May. Unfortunately we had a call to say the property would not be ready in time. This was very disappointing and we were asked to choose a different location. We choose Plymouth as the photos of the apartment looked good.
I can't fault the apartment it was nicely decorated and furnished with a lot of nice touches had everything you needed. However the negative side was the location. It is situated not in nice neighbourhood. The views were poor and looked over other apartments and a hostel for I presume homeless people. The lift to the apartment smelt of cannabis, and I can only presume that some of the apartments are let out to Housing association as part of the build.
We were disappointed as we felt let down as our original booking would have been close to the sea and had a swimming...

More
Management response:

Many thanks for your comments following your stay, and we apologise that you were disappointed with the location of the apartment. We always try to give an accurate description of our properties and their surroundings on our website and feel that the images used and the written description of this particular property are clearly represented. On our website it is...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
£58
£402
12 Aug 2017 -
18 Aug 2017
Off Peak
3 nights
£132
£924
19 Aug 2017 -
25 Aug 2017
Off Peak
3 nights
£125
£872
26 Aug 2017 -
1 Sep 2017
Off Peak
3 nights
£111
£774
View all periods
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£58
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.