We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Serviced Apartment Town Centre Location

Save
Lounge
Very good
8 reviews
Lounge
Master Double
2nd Double
Single
Dining
Kitchen
Shower / Wc
Shower / Wc
Car parks, Parking Info
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England
Fully modernized and equipped period maisonette apartment, set over 2 floors, full of charm and character, completely private and self contained apartment with its own private entrance .
located at the 'gateway into torquay town' , in a conservation area close by to all amenities and transport links , short walk to seafront beaches, harbour, town centre restaurants, bars, parks, shops etc, very quaint and comfortable apartment base to explore the many attractions and offerings of the beautiful english riviera and beyond,
includes free wifi throughout your stay
parking is by prior arrangement only
3 bedrooms 2 double and 1 single
6th person can be accommodated for on folding or sofa bed

Discounts available for full weekly or monthly stays


Fully modernised character maisonette extremely spacious light and airy , clean and fun...
Read more
Listing #HL7066995
About the Owner
s s
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (8)

1 - 3 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Has taken me some time to get round to writing this review. We stayed here the August Bank holiday last year and we're shocked by how dirty this apartment was. The bathroom needed a thorough cleaning. There was hair in the shower and on the...More

Thank Gillian W
Management response:Responded 31 January 2017

thank you for your comments, i can confirm that the tv's are all in working order, new memory foam pillows, the apartment is cleaned thoroughly according to schedule before every guest stays, if guests require extra cleaning there is a charge for this service

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Booked for a couple of months due to working in the area, the apartment was in a great location for eating out, and was very well appointed. Scott the owner could not have been more helpful and accommodating, I would certainly recommend staying here.

Thank Kate D
Management response:Responded 6 January 2017

Thank you You are welcome back any time

See more reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Four days was long enough in this property - to list all the problems would take far too long ! The worst problem was the cleanliness of the kitchen and toilet /shower room - I had to buy cleaning materials to use them and they...More

Thank Debharries
Management response:Responded 23 September 2016

I would like to see any photos of the so called uncleanliness , can you post them please to evidence your claims, as the apartment is cleaned regularly, it is not a 5 star hotel,and you are the first to make a poor review out...More

Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Freezer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Staffed Property
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Shower
Bedrooms
    2 Fulls
    1 Twin
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
£120
£700
£2,800
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: exeter: 45.0 km
Railway: torre , torquay: 1.0 km
Ferry: plymouth: 45.0 km
postcode for sat nav tq1 4by
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.2 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL7066995
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
;