We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton Rock Apartment 21

Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
2 nights minimum 
Condo/Apartment
**3 YEARS RUNNING - AWARDED TRIP ADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE** This 1 Bedroom beautifully presented Brighton seafront apartment is just 1 minute walk from Brighton beach and only 4 minutes from the pier with the famous Brighton lanes and Pavilion just 7 minutes away. You couldn't wish for a better location to enjoy our beautiful city. This stylish 1 bedroom apartment is located on the edge of the trendy Kemp Town and St. James' Street district. Just a moment's walk from the bohemian centre of Brighton. The perfect location for what ever you choose to do in Brighton. With your very own private entrance and cute court yard this little haven is quiet, very private and central. You will enjoy SKY TV, high speed Internet, Flat screen TVs in Living are and 50' TV in t...**3 YEARS RUNNING - AWARDED TRIP ADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE** This 1 Bedroom beautifully presented Brighton seafront apartment is just 1 minute walk from Brighton beach and only 4 minutes from the pier with the famous Brighton lanes and Pavilion just 7 minutes away. You couldn't wish for a better location to enjoy our beautiful city. This stylish 1 bedroom apartment is located on the edge of the trendy Kemp Town and St. James' Street district. Just a moment's walk from the bohemian centre of Brighton. The perfect location for what ever you choose to do in Brighton. With your very own private entrance and cute court yard this little haven is quiet, very private and central. You will enjoy SKY TV, high speed Internet, Flat screen TVs in Living are and 50' TV in the bedroom. A popular destination for shoppers, clubbers and foodies alike. We promise you wont be disappointed. We are based at the epicenter of Brighton night-life, outstanding restaurants and with outstanding views of the beautiful south coast. The apartment boasts a private entrance with a generous living space equipped with a full entertainment system and LCD TV, leading to a luxury double bedroom with a stylish wall mounted 50-inch smart TV system adjacent to a modern wet room. Located just down the hall way is access to the outside private courtyard and the fully equipped vault style kitchen and separate preparation area with every amenity you could need for your stay whether that be a day, weekend or even longer, it will feel like home from home. Corporate deals & Long term let deals are available on request**AWARDED TRIP ADVISOR CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE** Tourist License / Licencia de turismo N °: NOTAPPLICABLEINUK
House Rules
Pets not allowedNot suitable for childrenNo smoking
We would need parents verbal consent for guests who are younger than 18 to stay.
Bedrooms
1 Super King
Bathrooms
1 Shower

Meet the host
Carl f
Hosting since January 2013
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsWe operate a keyless digital across system . So you can arrive and check out at your leisure and not have to worry about meeting with someone. We will release your code to you the day before you check in. It couldn't be easier. No need to worry about meting anyone at the property at a set time. You can arrive any time you like and let yourself in.

Contribute
Reviews (97)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
If you have submitted a review for a holiday rental property, we may also ask that you provide us with proof of your stay to ensure that your review is attached to the correct rental property.
Holiday rental reviews collected via the VRBO website (formerly Homeaway) and syndicated to the Tripadvisor website are not currently subject to Tripadvisor’s standard moderation processes.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Nic
Nic
Hove, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cozy Apartment
I stayed for 3 nights and spent time in and out of the apartment, it was comfortable and warm. It has a homely feel and is very close to local amenities I hosted a poker night and my friends only had more great things to say about it. I recommend for anyone looking to stay in Brighton.
Visited September 2022
Written 27 September 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carl F
Carl F
Thank you so much for your kind lovely review :) we hope one day you revisit
Written 18 October 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Go91254
Go91254
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous flat
Fabulous stay - accommodation is super. Brilliant location. Everything you need for a great break in Brighton.
Visited August 2022
Written 21 August 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

lars014
lars014
Bristol, United Kingdom23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful apartment
This is our second stay in this fantastic apartment. The decor is really beautiful and the location is excellent. This apartment has everything you need and we can't wait to stay in it again
Visited July 2022
Written 3 August 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carl F
Carl F
Thank you so much for returning and choosing us again !
Written 23 August 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Guide38931726514
Guide38931726514
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Could do better
The photograph of the bedroom does not show the gap beteewn the bed end and the wall. Less than a foot! No grill pan for cooking my breakfast bacon. Nothing for making coffee. A cheap cafetiere would be less than £10 and my stay would have been much improved. Dangerous steps between levels. Parking in Brighton is impossible. But on the plus side, shops and restaurants close at hand. Walking distance to then pier and the Lanes.
Visited September 2021
Written 11 September 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carl F
Carl F
Thanks for your message. Oddly the photos of the bedroom are a very good representation of how the room is layers out and feels. I guess for some it’s subjective . We provide tea, coffee , sugar , hot chocolate and a caffiter for propper ground coffee, there is also a 3 coffee shops literally 50 metered away. S sad prey we didn’t meet your coffee requirements .. I personally showed you all of the kitchen utensils and where they were. You can cook a entire Sunday roast with what whst we have there , both strange you didn’t see this . We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable . Looking forward to seeing you agains soon .
Written 9 December 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Becky P
Becky P
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fab stay
Lovely apartment with everything we needed - kitchen with amenities if you wish to cook. Nice outside patio space. Amazing location less than a minutes walk from the sea front and not far from The Lanes. Really enjoyed our stay would definitely recommend to others especially for the price! Used the just parking app to arrange parking, many people have let out their drives in the nearby area which is simple and easy to arrange.
Visited July 2021
Written 22 July 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jasmine T
Jasmine T
Manchester, United Kingdom24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful, homely, gorgeous stay
A perfect little flat to stay in when visiting Brighton, incredible location, really loved the living room-the decoration throughout the house was wonderful with plenty of lovely touches and it really felt like home. Really enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay here again-couldn't ask for more.
Visited June 2021
Written 19 June 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Peter D
Peter D
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brighton rock appartment 21A
Can't give high enough praise,The apartment is fully furnished to a very high standard and is ideally located for the beach and local amenities also the owner is available to answer any queries that you may have without hesitation
Visited September 2020
Written 28 September 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

James L
James L
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing to say the least - don't waste your time or money staying here!
We're very disappointed to have to write this review but felt we had no other option due to the utter silence we have received from the owner! We have tried on numerous occasion to text and email the owner but after one initial email, have got no further response which is one of the biggest reason our rating is so low. If you have any issues with the property or require a refund, be warned, the owner will not respond and keep you money! When we first arrived at the property, we thought it was okay, just a little dark but being a lower ground flat, it's to be expected. We initially had an issue with the dishwasher and immediately informed the owner to which we got no response. Not thinking much into that, we continued to look around to find that the property was very dusty but more to our disgust, the plates, kitchen utensils and oven were covered in old food and even hair! The bathroom smelt of damp but when we moved on to the bedroom, we found that the pillow cases and bed sheets were also covered in hair and stained! There was no welcoming pack or documentation about the property and we also noticed in the entrance way inside the property was a camera which was not stated anywhere. Granted, it's at the entrance and I can understand this might've been for security but, a pre-warning and some reassurance that it does not record audio would of been nice. At this point, we wanted to leave but as it was so late, we thought we would give the owner the chance to rectify this and call them in the morning. Unfortunately, we didn't even make it through the night! At around 1am we were woken up by an extremely loud central alarm system and with no knowledge of why it was going off or how to turn it off, we felt extremely unsettled and unsafe. We therefore made the decision to leave that night. We contacted the owner informing them of what happened, and asked for a refund of the nights we did not stay. Days later, we got a finally got a response from the owner offering to provide us with a complimentary stay in one of their properties. This is not what we had asked for nor what we would like to stay in any one of their properties given the experience we've just had. So we asked again for a refund and provided pictures of the dirt in the property to which we have had no response! We tried again to contact the owner but still got no answer. This is extremely disappointing and very frustrating. Brighton has a special place in our hearts and we booked this property for our anniversary, but it turned out to be a nightmare experience! The owner clearly doesn't care and will take your money no matter what. Don't just take our word for it, there are other poor reviews on google with similarly unhappy customers. We have also posted a review on google if you want to see the images. AVOID this property at all costs and spend your money elsewhere!!!!
Visited December 2019
Written 23 January 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carl F
Carl F
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Some what surprising to say the least. We had no contact from you whilst you were staying. We were given no opportunity to rectify any issues that you may of had. With regard to reviews, we are superhosts with Airbnb with over 1000 5* reviews and also have continuous 5 star reviews on Holiday Lettings. Perhaps there were other factors of your trip that lead to you leaving a false review? Kind Regards
Written 20 March 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jesshope24
Jesshope24
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay
Very impressed with our one night stay. Appartment was very clean and a great size for the price we paid. Great location, only 7 minute walk from the Bingo car park that we stayed in over night and only a short walk to the seafront and lanes!! Would highly recommend!
Visited December 2019
Written 23 December 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gerfm
Gerfm
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Luxe en compleet ingericht appartement op ideale locatie.
Heel rustig en stil appartement op 50 meter van de boulevard en het strand. Mooi en met zorg ingericht, van alle gemakken voorzien en brandschoon. We hebben veel gebruik gemaakt van het knusse, kleine terrasje. Vroege aankomst was geen probleem. We mochten onze bagage al in het appartement zetten. Parkeren in de buurt was geen probleem. De host was heel vriendelijk, persoonlijk, reageerde snel en gaf goede tips. We hebben genoten van ons verblijf in dit appartement.
Visited July 2019
Written 28 July 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 97

What this rental offers
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Television
Indoor amenities
  • Central heating
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Nearby
  • Hiking areas
Services
  • Housekeeping included
Location info
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
  • City getaway
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
  • Watersports
Outdoor amenities
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Private yard
Scenic views
  • Waterfront views
Kitchen and dining
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

June 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

July 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Map
Getting there
Gatwick Airport
23.2 mi

Heathrow Airport
47.2 mi
Restaurants
Kusikuy Peruvian cuisine & Pisco Bar
4 min

Leman Tea Room
4 min

Bom-Bane's
5 min

Charles Street Tap
5 min
Attractions
Quiz Face
5 minGame & Entertainment Centres

The Plotting Parlour
5 minBars & Clubs

Brighton Palace Pier
6 minPiers & Boardwalks

SEA LIFE Brighton
5 minAquariums
About the neighbourhood
Brighton Kemptown is one of the most trendy and buzzing districts in Brighton. Famous for its bohemian atmosphere and relaxed attitude to all walks of life. one of the coolest and safest areas in Brighton in the middle of the culinary, social, and social locations in town. We are always complimented on how private and quiet the apartment is despite its central location. As an owner the apartment holds a dear place in my heart, being homely quiet, safe and central. I lived here for almost 10 years loving every moment. We live just 100 meters away so always close and on hand if anything is needed or you just need some advice on what to do or where to go.
Getting around
The apartment is so centrally located you really won't need a car or even to use a bus. everywhere is within walking distance. You can be in the lanes and central shopping area within 7 minutes or on the beach in 30 seconds. The famous Pier is moments away. Parking is available either from pay and display on the streets around the apartment, or you can buy parking permits from the local guest houses, or ourselves with 3 days notice, this can be arranged and permits can be left by our property manager in the apartment for your arrival. usual cost for permits are around £10 per day and entitle parking for 24 hours right outside. Alternatively free parking is a 15 min walk or you can use the website justpark for more competitive parking.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
We are situated just a second of off the main seafront. In terms of location it really doesnt get much better for easy access to the beach which is seconds from the front door, with the Pier, big wheel, shops and famous Royal Pavilion minutes away. If you are coming by train I would suggest hopping in a cab, its just 5 minutes down the road and only about £5. hassle free and cheap. Taxi's in Brighton are very reliable and fairly inexpensive. From London Victoria the gatwick express is a great link to Brighton. You can be in Brighton station from London Victoria in under a hour. Fast and comfy with the added bonus of trolley drinks service.
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableWatersports

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed
Notes from owner
If you are at all unsure on the pricing for your dates please just send us an email and we will happily help you work it out. We are always happy to arrange specific deals for 3 day mid week breaks too!

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.


Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL222309253

Frequently Asked Questions about Brighton Rock Apartment 21

Brighton Rock Apartment 21 is able to accommodate up to 2 guests. See all property details.

Brighton Rock Apartment 21 has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Brighton Rock Apartment 21 has one bedroom available. See all property details.

Stays at Brighton Rock Apartment 21 must last at least 2 nights. See all property details.

Brighton Rock Apartment 21 - UPDATED 2024 - Holiday Rental in Brighton - Tripadvisor