We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mount Pleasant House

26 reviews
Townhouse 4 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 Pets allowed Save
Mount Pleasant House
Mount Pleasant House
3D Internet TV with Home Cinema System, Wii Console & WiFi
Comfortable Lounge with reclining suite
The Well Equipped Kitchen with Induction Cooker
Kitchen/Diner with 2 high chairs
Superking Downstairs Bedroom
Shower room Ground Floor
Double Bedroom
Back bedroom, Twin
Shower Room Upstairs
Bright Front Twin Bedroom
Bathroom with Shower/Bath
Cabin / Games Room
Snooker / Pool Table, Table Football & Darts
Secure Enclosed Garden
Pets are Welcome
The BOS playing field
West Hill, Looking over the Old Town
Alexandra Park
Lovely Walks at Fairlight
Hastings Fishing Boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Hastings, East Sussex, England
This family holiday home has been modernised while keeping the character of the house. It has many facilities to enhance a happy, comfortable stay with something for everyone. The ground floor has all the facilities needed for the older less mobile members of the family without the need to go upstairs. The lounge has a comfortable reclinning leather suite where you can relax or just watch the clear screen & sound of the 3D TV. There are books, dvds & cds supplied. The ground floor bedroom is spacious and quiet The shower room/toilet has grab rails & non slip flooring.<BR>The bedrooms upstairs are bright, spacious & either look towards the sea or the ridge around Hastings. The log cabin in the garden has snooker/pool table with table football and magnetic darts.
Listing #HL238732
About the Owner, Mount P
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 89 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Contact Owner See more properties
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jan van B
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fine week in this spacious and lyxurious house, quite close to the centre of Hastings. For the dog walks in nearby Alexandra park was a treat. From Hastings, not to be missed places as London and Battle are wuthin reach. The friendly reception of Sheila makes one feel comfortable right from the start. No hesitation here to...

More
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review & telling others about the interesting places nearby.

More

Report response as inappropriate
dpvile
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From arriving to a guided tour and fresh scones, this house made our holiday a truly relaxing time for the whole family. The house was amazingly equipped with the kids turning the games room into their own club / den while we enjoyed the garden and the dog lazed in the sunshine. There was everything you could ever need supplied...

More
Management response:

Thank you for a lovely review. You left the house spotless & we were sorry to see you go home. It was nice to hear laughter over the fence & thank you for writing in our holiday book to let other visitors know good places to enjoy.

More

Report response as inappropriate
banana300...
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were delighted with the Mount Pleasant property. It is spacious and very well equipped with generous bathroom provision. Dogs are made to feel very welcome and the games cabin and toy cupboard were an added bonus. Sheila was very kind and accommodating; we held a 70th birthday party, which the house was perfect for. The reclining sofas in the...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review & taking the time to write it.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shower Rooms (2)
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
Kid-friendly
Smoking not allowed
Pets allowed
Additional amenities & feature info
We have solar water heating to take advantage of the sun with backup from gas for provision of both hot water & heating. When there is a party of 8 there is no rushing for showers as there are 2 shower rooms and a shower over the bath in the bathroom with a seperate toilet upstairs. The house is very versitile & everyone can join together or do there own thing. You can choose how much you do or how little. We find it is a great place for families to meet together, when they live in different parts of the country. Pets are not left out, as they are members of the family too.<BR>The owners live next door and are on hand to help with any problems or give advice. We have a welcome folder with information to answer the most commonly asked questions. There are handbooks for the Nat... more
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
£750
6 Jan 2017 -
9 Jun 2017
spring
7 nights
£750
16 Jun 2017 -
22 Jun 2017
Early June
7 nights
£840
23 Jun 2017 -
29 Jun 2017
Mid Summer
7 nights
£899
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
payment method by Cheque, Bank Transfer, Credit/Debit card
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Hastings has so many attractions in & around the area. The next event is, The Hastings Beer Festival with "Keen" playing but I think tickets are sold out for that evening but there are other acts on other days. The Olympic torch is staying in Hastings over night on the 17th July. On the 22nd July, the Red Arrows are flying over but for a full list of events please check out our website. Many of the pubs have live music to suit different tastes. Hastings is steeped in history with many famous writers & artists getting inspiration from the area. Catherine Cookson made her home here for many years. Rudyard Kipling lived at Bateman's in Burwash just about 15 miles north.<BR>In August we have the Old Town Week and there is a whole fun filled week ending with Firewor... more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Gatwick Airport: 88.0 km
Railway: Ore: 0.3 km
Ferry: Folkstone: 64.0 km
Gatwick Airport is: about 58 miles away-93km<BR>Heathrow is: about 111miles -178km<BR>Stansted is: about 100miles -160km<BR>Folkstone Docks about 40miles -64km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.6 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. \n This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£750
/ Week
Make Enquiry
26 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.