We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Bridge House, Pett Level

Ten guests can happily sit down for dinner together, in the social kitchen/dining area.
Very good
9 reviews
Ten guests can happily sit down for dinner together, in the social kitchen/dining area.
Deking outside the living room, in the fresh air and private behind the hedge.
Pett Level beach at low tide.
Log burner on the go while preparing dinner
Outside seating for all ten guests, perfect for summer nights together.
The living room has cosy sofas around a traditional wood burner and another dining table.
Large, modern functional kitchen at Bridge House
Modern appliances in Bridge House make it an ideal location to cook for friends and family.
Double en-suite bedroom off dining area. Separate from the other four beds, ideal for grandparents.
Four main bedrooms are down this light corridor off the living room, separated from bedroom five.
One twin room, the other four are doubles
All of the bedrooms have been recently refusbished, including this double.
One of the en-suite double bedrooms. French windows lead out to the decking
A cosy double bedroom with clean wooden floor and good storage
Arty shot!
The twin single bed room
Log burner in the kitchen/dining room. Perfect reason to stay chatting at the table after dinner...
Living room. There is a smart TV with Freeview here, the traditional stove is the heart of the room.
Refusbished for 2014, the house is modern and friendly, designed to bring all guests together
Bridge House nestles behind cosy hedges, and has a simple garden spaces.
Says it all...
The remote-controlled roof windows open up in the summer to bring the outside into the dining room.
Second dining table in the living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms , 3 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10
Rye, East Sussex, England
Recently refurbished, Bridge House is located in Pett Level, equidistant between Rye and Hastings, nestling five minutes from the beach at Cliff End at the foot of Chick Hill.

A quirky wooden building, originating from about 1920, it has been extensively modernised to have an infrastructure to look after ten guests in comfort. Having two log burning stoves, one in the generous kitchen/dining room and a second in the living room, you will be comfortable and warm in Bridge House all year round.

Sleeping ten people, in four bedrooms with double beds and one with two singles, Bridge House has a family bathroom with bath and shower, as well as two en-suite bathrooms in the largest bedrooms.

Four of the bedrooms are located in a corridor off the living room, and a separate large double bedroom with en-suite is off the dining area, which is i...
Read more
About the Owner, Paul B
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Dec 2013
Overall rating: 4.3 / 5.0
Based on 13 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1286282
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016
people found this review helpful

On the second night we stayed at Bridge House a shower pipe broke and sprayed water everywhere. This was the first time we have ever had a major problem with a holiday cottage in fifty five years. We eventually had it repaired five days later so we were restricted with showering. Despite our explaining what happened the owner and agent...

Management response:

Our understanding is that the shower that you damaged had the valve wrenched from the wall rendering it completely unusable, although the other two showers in the property still worked. And that astonishingly, you decided to ask the agent that you had booked through to give you a refund of some sort to compensate for the damage that you yourself...


Report response as inappropriate
Juliet S
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This house is in a charming location, located on a small lane and about 5mins walk from the beach. It's very well equipped for 10 people - the communal areas are especially nice and the terrace is delightful for outdoor dining. The owner, Paul, couldn't have been more helpful with my various questions and provided an excellent house information sheet...

Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Bridge House, and we are glad you enjoyed your birthday in Pett Level!


Report response as inappropriate
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
person found this review helpful

Initially this property appears clean and modern. However, problems included : Having to sleep on the sofa cushions as our mattress which was thoroughly worn out with sharp springs sticking out of it; the second TV only had hard wooden dining chairs around it, not very relaxing after a long day, and the dining room was was also open plan...

Management response:

We are sorry that you managed to break the family bathroom shower, after your party had used it quite happily when you started your stay. We are sorry that you told Mulberry Cottages, who you booked with, that the reason for the physical damage to it was "erosion"... we're not clear how "erosion" could cause bends and leaks in two...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (10)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(4)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (2)
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (10)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    1 Full bath
    2 Attached (ensuite)
    4 Fulls
    2 Twins
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 7 nights
30 Oct 2017 -
19 Dec 2017
3 nights
20 Dec 2017 -
6 Jan 2018
7 nights -- --
7 Jan 2018 -
8 Feb 2018
7 nights
View all periods
  • Damage Deposit: £300 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Gatwick: 105.0 km
Railway: Rye : 11.0 km
Ferry: Dover: 75.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.4 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.