We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oakwood

Save
Front of House
Very good
6 reviews
Front of House
Downstairs Bedroom
Backyard
Backyard
dining room
lounge room
kitchen
3rd bedroom upstairs
master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Guildford, Surrey, England
4-Star rated, 4 bedroom chalet bungalow with 2 bathrooms (en suite) is quietly situated 2 minutes from the centre of Guildford. Offering all the delights of the English countryside, yet within under-an-hour’s commute to the heart of London. New kitchen, 50 inch LED TV, wonderful enclosed garden, has been fully renovated and extended and fully furnished.

Modern conveniences include: full central heating, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, satellite TV (100 channels), DVD player, sound system, and exceptionally comfortable new beds, with linen and towels provided. Short distance to historical Guildford, golfing, boating, cycling, fishing, swimming, bird watching and visiting historic country homes and RHS Wisley. With easy road and rail links to Central London (with all its major attractions) you are also under an hour's drive fr...
Read more
About the Owner, Steve L
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 17 days ago
Listed since : Sep 2010
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 6 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #HL138347
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TimCrawfo...
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Good short stay rental with lovely lounge. Upstairs bedrooms very good. Decent size dining room and good accessible kitchen. On the down side the plumbing is showing its age and when 8 are staying it needs careful timing to avoid using both showers at the same time.. The grass had not been cut for our stay and the garden needs...

More
Management response:

I'm sorry about the grass, but as you are probably aware it has been raining a lot and the gardener could not cut it. With regard to the parking due to the shape it's not easy for more cars to park as they would get blocked in. As its not a busy road it is quite easy to park either...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Sabete200...
Madison, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the house for two weeks in July 2014. We found the house clean and well equipped and the location was perfect for us since it was less than a 10 minute drive to my parents home. The lady who lives next door (Carol?) and manages the house was very helpful when we needed it. The owner was...

More
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

More
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(3)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
We do not allow events or parties
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£250
£300
£1,000
22 Dec 2017 -
2 Jan 2018
Xmas
3 nights
£300
£400
£1,800
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Tariff is based on 4 people, extra people are £10 per person per night, sleeps up to 8

Pets welcome £50 extra

50% non refundable deposit required on booking, the balance due 4 weeks prior to arrival.
Payment can be made by, Internet Transfer, direct debit, credit card or cash.
£500 refundable breakages deposit is also required.VAT Included.All linen, towels, Satelite TV included.

Holidaymakers to leave property in good order.
For long stays cleaning can be arranged - clean & change of linen £100 or general clean £40
Check in time is 4.00pm and check out time is 10.00am. Alternative times can be arranged.

Cancellation policy:
Full payment is required if booking is cancelled within 7 days of arrival date.
Failure to show will result in liability for full payment of nights booked.
If after arrival for any reason you require an earlier departure day all nights booked must be paid for in full.
If, however we are able to re-let the property we will refund this charge.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Very close to London 2 mins A3;15 mins M3; 2 mins Guildford Town Centre; 20 mins Farnham, 30 mins Haslemere; 45 mins Goodwood/South Coast 60 mins London Local activities include walking (straight from the front door), bird watching, bowling, canal boats, cinema, clay shooting, cycling, fishing, golf, go karting, hang gliding, heritage trails, historic houses & gardens, horse riding, horse racing, hot air balloons, ice skating, massage, meditation, motorsport, museums & galleries, paint balling, rambling, shopping (Guildford + Factory outlets), skiing, swimming, steam railway, theatre, theme parks, wine tasting, yoga. Legoland, Birdworld, Chessington, Guildford Spectrum, theatre & University, Petworth, Goodwood, Farnborough, Portsmouth, London, South Coast beaches within easy re... more
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Heathrow/Gatwick: 32.0 km
Railway: Guildford: 2.0 km
Ferry: Portsmouth: 80.0 km
Airport: Gatwick/Heathrow 15 Miles<BR>Railway: Guildford 1Mile<BR>A3: 2 mins<BR>M25: 10 mins <BR>Directions from the Centre of Guildford/High Street:<BR>Down Chertsey St, straight through to Stoke Rd, straight through traffic lights onto Woking Rd, right at roundabout onto Woking road/service road. <BR><BR><BR>
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Nearest Beach: 45.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. \n This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£250
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.