We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harmony Static caravan

5 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
5 guests
3 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
Harmony is a quiet retreat, favoured by those requiring a tranquil relaxing setting and situated in beautiful countryside, three miles north of Scarborough. As we are surrounded by the National Park, and in the mouth of Harwood Dale, this is an ideal base for photography, motoring, cycling or walking. Although we are primarily a guesthouse, we offer a comfortable holiday home in the form of our static caravan and have tried to make it as comfortable and well equipped as possible for guests' convenience. Although it is not a modern caravan it has been re-upholstered and refurbished in recent years. It is located in our extensive private grounds overlooking the garden, with lovely views of the dales and forests. Vehicles are accommodated in our car park close by which is about 20 metres ...Harmony is a quiet retreat, favoured by those requiring a tranquil relaxing setting and situated in beautiful countryside, three miles north of Scarborough. As we are surrounded by the National Park, and in the mouth of Harwood Dale, this is an ideal base for photography, motoring, cycling or walking. Although we are primarily a guesthouse, we offer a comfortable holiday home in the form of our static caravan and have tried to make it as comfortable and well equipped as possible for guests' convenience. Although it is not a modern caravan it has been re-upholstered and refurbished in recent years. It is located in our extensive private grounds overlooking the garden, with lovely views of the dales and forests. Vehicles are accommodated in our car park close by which is about 20 metres across the lawn from the caravan. Assistance can always be given to carry bags if required. As we are in a quiet area, this is the only caravan on site and we do not offer any entertainments or facilities in the grounds although the guesthouse is licensed and available for use most times. Please note we do not take children under the age of six. Booking is from Saturday to Saturday, although outside of the busy season, we would consider shorter stays of a minimum of three nights for £120. Arrival time is after 2:00pm on the day of arrival and we ask guests to vacate the caravan by 10:00am on the departure day. Full English breakfast in the house optional at £6 / person / day.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Tony H
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:90%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:March 2014
Interaction with guests
The static caravan is in the 2 acres of landscaped gardens of Harmony Country Lodge, a 6 bedroomed Guest house but secluded and to the rear. On arrival, the guest calls in to the front of the guest house to sign in and get the keys. They are greeted and shown to the caravan with an explanation of facilities. We are always on hand should there be a problem or if assistance is required. Full English breakfast can always be arranged in the guest house if required for a small charge (ordered the night before).
Write a ReviewReviews (5)

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

The beaches impressed us and the country side. The caravan was old the cooker was very old the oven burnt food the Shelves were very dirty. The bathroom was so small when you stepped from the shower you didn't Have room to get dried you...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Susan A S
tosh14, VR Owner at Harmony Static caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

I am so sorry that you didn't think our caravan was up to standard and for any of those faults that I could possibly do something about, I am very sorry. However I would like to make my observations on some other of your points....More

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Took mother and I for a weeks break and and 80th birthday, what a wonderful calm and tranquil place, lovely views over the sea and moors. Nice clean caravan just right for what we needed. Will definitely be going again. Central to other seaside resorts....More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank KarenO342
tosh14, VR Owner at Harmony Static caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you Karen for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you again. Book direct for the best deals. Info on our church can be found at harmonychurch.co.uk

See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We stayed here for our second time in the caravan and have really enjoyed it. The caravan was heated on arrival and nice and cosy! The caravan is well equipped with everything you could need. Plenty of DVDs/Videos/Games available too! Lots to do and see...More

Date of stay: March 2016
3  Thank uttlclai
tosh14, VR Owner at Harmony Static caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016

Lovely to see you again and many thanks for your kind review. I look forward to your next visit. Tony

Reviewed 17 October 2015

My sister and I stayed two nights in their very clean,warm with all amenities caravan.Two wonderful days visiting Robin Hood Bay , Scarborough and Whitby.Our host Tony is very welcoming and nothing is to much trouble.A wonderful breakfast is served with plenty to eat.Will return....More

Date of stay: October 2015
2  Thank Helen T
tosh14, VR Owner at Harmony Static caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Many thanks for your review, Helen and pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As you know we offer short stays out of season normally for a minimum of 3 days. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast in the guesthouse close by which...More

Reviewed 11 January 2015

As a family of 5 the caravan was cosy, but there was plenty of living space, the beds were made up and we were provided with plenty of spare blankets in case of cold. The caravan was warm on our arrival, with heaters in each...More

Date of stay: December 2014
2  Thank Juliette J
tosh14, VR Owner at Harmony Static caravan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Many thanks for your comments Juliette and I'm pleased to say you have already given us a repeat visit since this review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us along with your 3 lovely children. Regards, Tony

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Refrigerator
Dryer
Ocean Views
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Private Garden
TV
Hiking Trips
Parking
Shared Garden
Microwave
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
VCR
Watersports Nearby
Toaster
See more amenities
Availability
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
Burniston village but within about 10 minutes of the spa resort of Scarborough. The building is located on the top of a hill with 360 degrees panoramic views for miles of the sea and National Park set in 2 acres of landscaped garden. The static caravan is just to the rear of the main building and is in a rural peaceful location with regular visits from deer, badgers, foxes, pheasants and a multitude of a variety of birds. There are some wonderful walks just a short distance away including the national park and cliff top. There is ample off road parking for all the guests. There is a bus stop down the hill about half a mile to the Whitby - Scarborough road. There are 3 public houses about 1 mile away, all serving excellent food.
Getting around
A car would be recommended although there is a bus service to Scarborough and Whitby about half a mile away.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2221471073