We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

No 59, central holiday house with private garden

Save
No 59 interior
Average
2 reviews
No 59 interior
Bedroom
Bathroom
Livingroom
Entrance of No 59
Entrance of No 59: detail
Private garten
Castle of the Counts
Graslei and Korenlei by night
Graslei and Korenlei by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ghent, East Flanders Province
No 59 is a nicely decorated holiday home in the heart of the old cente of Ghent between the Prinsenhof and the old bequinage. No 59 is a very cosy holiday home, furnished with comfortable vintage furniture. It is located in the center of Ghent but still in a quiet location.
In the communal area there is place to put your bikes. Two bikes are at your disposal during your stay. There are maps and books about the history of Ghent and about design in the holiday home. The kitchen at No 59 is well equipped to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
There is a hamam you can use at extra cost.
About the Owner, Nina D
Languages spoken: English, French, Dutch
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Nov 2013
Overall rating: 3.5 / 5.0
Based on 2 reviews and 2 properties
Interaction with guests
We live in the same building so I m there to welcome you and I m at your disposal if there are any questions or problems.
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL1208147
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Francesgr...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We chose this apartment to be in the centre of Ghent, which it is. A fantastic base to visit other towns in Belgium too. The apartment was well appointed, however, we found it to be furnished with fashionable furniture that offered no comfort and the point of a holiday rental is to be comfortable, after being out all day.
We were unable to open the patio doors to air the apartment due to the amount of Mosquitos that ate us on the first night. My husband had 9 bites on his face... This meant that over the week, the apartment became a bit damp and smelly as there are no other windows....
There were only 2 thin pillows on the bed. We did ask for more, but were told there were scatter cushions, which I was not happy to use as I doubt they get washed after each time the apartment is used.....I ended buying my own.

More
Management response:

Thanks for your review! I m so sorry to hear you didn t find the apartment furnished comfortable. I imagine it must be hard for you to find accomodation that fits your needs, being in a wheelchair and such. Its such a shame you didn t tell me about the mosquito's, as we always have a mosquito repellent available for...

More

Report response as inappropriate
HonestTra...
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my husband and 16 month old daughter and we loved our time here. The ground floor open plan apartment has a great feel to it.
We were impressed by the style, colours, furnishings and all the attention to detail. If you are travelling with a young baby it is ideal with the cooking utensils, provision of a cot and also the washing and drying facilities in a communal area by the front door.
We drove and found it very easy to find the apartment. The parking directly out front is 11 euro per day but less than 2 mins walk away you can park for 3.5 euro per day.
There is a tram stop just outside the property or with many of the sights just a short distance away, we were able to walk most places.
I definitely would recommend this apartment.

More
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Sauna
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
£75
€85
£520
€590
£1,764
€2,000
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: £16 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Ghent is still a well-kept secret and is definitely worth a visit. Visitors who are already familiar with the city have become loyal ambassadors. Ghent has so much more to offer than the Castle of the Counts and the splendid views of Graslei and Korenlei. It offers a unique combination of authenticity, creativity and natural local flair. What's more, it's a human-scaled city in the heart of Flanders with added value thanks to its many waterways.<BR>Ghent is unique because of its location: close to everything. And of course The Adoration of the Mystic Lamb, the tryptych by the Van Eyck brothers that is displayed at St Bavo's Cathedral. Moreover, Ghent is the only city with a lighting plan, which illuminates the streets and buildings at night, showcasing them from a differe... more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Brussels Airport: 68.0 km
Railway: Ghent Sint Pieters: 2.0 km
Tramline 1, the most important line of the network has a stop at 25m from the stay. So you can take the train at the station and just hop on tramline 1.
Activities nearby
Watersports Nearby.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL1208147
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£75
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
10 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.