We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beautiful Downtown Apartment

6 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
3 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
1 night minimum
Condo/Apartment
A stylish and cozy renovated apartment (90 sqm) on the first floor in the city center. Sleeps 6 comfortably in 3 spacious bedrooms, each with double bed. (Please note, 2 rooms are connected but have a door between them). The living room has a flat screen TV, high-speed wireless internet, and a Tivoli sound system with aux cord. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Both living room and kitchen are with garden view. Bathroom with tub and a shower. Nice garden in the front. The bathroom has a shower, towels, soap, shampoo,hair dryer and comfy bath robes for your convenience....A stylish and cozy renovated apartment (90 sqm) on the first floor in the city center. Sleeps 6 comfortably in 3 spacious bedrooms, each with double bed. (Please note, 2 rooms are connected but have a door between them). The living room has a flat screen TV, high-speed wireless internet, and a Tivoli sound system with aux cord. Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Both living room and kitchen are with garden view. Bathroom with tub and a shower. Nice garden in the front. The bathroom has a shower, towels, soap, shampoo,hair dryer and comfy bath robes for your convenience.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
GoDo Thora
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:85%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:June 2015
Write a ReviewReviews (6)

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

We paid for a superior 3 x double bedroom all ensuite apartment. Upon arrival we walked down a path strewn with food waste (quite unhygenic) then we entered a foyer with about four months of junk mail and looked like it had not seen a...More

Date of stay: March 2018
3  Thank Elizjames
Management response:Responded 14 March 2018

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. First of all, you did not book this apartment but a tour company in the UK I believe did so 5 days prior to your check in day, which is often very unusual for us to receive a...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Reykjavík is a lovely place, with plenty of outdoor activities and opportunities to enjoy. Unfortunately, our experience upon arrival at this condo was not as advertised nor expected. Our family of five, all adults, always travel with the expectation and booking for enough accommodation for...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank jag2_11
Management response:Responded 17 July 2017

Dear Altaf, thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay. As we spoke about many times we wanted to solve the issue about our mistake listing the apartment with two bedrooms, it was a simple human mistake and we offered you...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We have just arrived back home after spending 4 nights at 101 Apartment, Leifsgata 9, Reykjavik. The apartment was excellent. It was clean and extremely well equipped. The beds were very comfortable and we really couldn't find fault with anything. We would certainly try to...More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank joyw906
Management response:Responded 13 March 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our apartment, we really appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Good location near the Old Harbour and short walk to main shopping streets, bedrooms clean and bright, key safe worked well and parking space was excellent.., kitchen could be better kitted out - decent sized coffee mugs would be great and unfortunately significant building works...More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Hilary C
Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

Dear Hilary, thank you for taking time to review our property. We truly hope that your stay was nice and that you got to enjoy Reykjavík. Best regards, Team of 101apartments Reykjavík

Reviewed 19 May 2016

This apartment lived up to it's description... bright, clean, tidy and spacious... and is in a great location! There are good restaurants within a few steps and it's only a few minutes from the bustling downtown area. Because it's right on the harbor it felt...More

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank inkyd
Management response:Responded 9 September 2016

Dear Inkyd, Thank you for taking time to review our property. It means a lot to us. We truly hope that you got to enjoy Reykjavík and your stay in our apartment. Best regards, Team of 101Apartments Reykjavík

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Ask
Smoking Allowed: Ask
Kid Friendly: Ask
Cooker
Refrigerator
Washer
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Iron
TV
Microwave
Linens Provided
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Toaster
See more amenities
Availability
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
Heart of Reykjavik. Close to the famous Hallgrímskirkja church and only a short walk to the main shopping street, Laugavegur. The main bus station BSI is 700m walk away.
How to get there
The drive from the airport is about 40 min. The Airport Flybus shuttle has a drop off close by - only a 5 min walk to the apartment.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2226655514