We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Waterside, Pacific Heights

Come and relax and enjoy the view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and relax and enjoy the view!
Enjoy this view with our complimentary bottle of wine! The romantic and peaceful master bedroom opens onto the balcony!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
26 reviews
Come and relax and enjoy the view!
Enjoy this view with our complimentary bottle of wine!
The romantic and peaceful master bedroom opens onto the balcony!
The spacious lounge from the dining area
The comfortable lounge
The comfortable and inviting second bedroom
The fully equipped kitchen - small but perfectly formed!
The elegantly furnished master bedroom
We are particularly cosy in the wintertime!
Time for that 'sundowner!'
The view from the master bedroom
Rush-hour, Waterside style!
Fully tiled family bathroom
Master bedromm en-suite
Dine in style!
'The African Queen' Take a trip round the harbour!
The balcony from the lounge
January 2012 - the harbour's first foreign visitor!
Enjoy your morning cuppa outside Bedroom 2!
Mid morning view right on the water's edge in the sun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL193211 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dellb0y
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Beautiful appartment in an excellent location with the most wonderfull harbour and marina views. The appartment is in excellent condition. It has WIFI and a very nice television with enough TV channels for a rainy day. The owners also provide a DVD player with a selection of movies. The fixtures, fittings and furnishings are of a quality not normally found...

More
Management response:

Dear Mike and Mar, it was a delight to meet you and thank you indeed for your very, very kind comments. It's nice to know that our efforts are appreciated and that you felt so much at home at Waterside, especially at a time when the weather was doing its worst! Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

More

Report response as inappropriate
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Crowborough, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

More
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. We were delighted to be able to accommodate you. Moving house is a very stressful time and we hope that you are now comfortably settled in your new home!

More

Report response as inappropriate
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

More
Management response:

Since receiving this review we have been informed by BT that the "harbour hot spot" is totally inadequate due to the volume of use. The "power surges" referred to were due to high internet usage, and we have NOW therefore installed a BT Home Hub in both "Waterside" and "Waterside 2", and have been assured by subsequent clients that this...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Elevator/Lift access
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    No
Additional amenities & feature info
Waterside is traditionally furnished. Our many repeat guests value its comfort and charm all the year round. It is equally homely both in winter and summer. The master bedroom is comfortably furnished with antique furniture - a Victorian dressing chest, bow fronted chest of drawers, a ladies' wardrobe means there is plenty of storage, no matter how short or long your stay! There is also plenty of hanging space for clothes in the second bedroom, and in a cupboard in the hallway. Both the ensuite shower room and family bathroom are fully tiled. The family bathroom has a small retractable line for lightweight laundry. We offer a welcome pack for you on your arrival - so you can brew tea or coffee, or open a refreshing bottle of wine before you unpack!For a small extra charge we are very... more
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
£550
27 May 2016 -
13 Oct 2016
Summer 2016
7 nights
£725
14 Oct 2016 -
10 Nov 2016
Autumn 2016
7 nights
£600
11 Nov 2016 -
22 Dec 2016
Late Autumn
7 nights
£550
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
For UK customers not wishing to use PayPal, please make your cheque payable to Mrs F B Jameson. Overseas customers can now pay with credit or debit card via PayPal! If you prefer to make your payment by electronic transfer, please let us know and we will give you our bank details, BIC and IBAN numbers etc at the time you confirm your booking.

Changeover day is Friday. The property is normally available from around midday. Guests are requested to leave the property no later than 10 am on the Friday of your departure.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Gatwick Airport: 77.0 km
Railway: Eastbourne: 4.6 km
Ferry: Newhaven: 20.0 km
Access by road from M25. Exit junction 7 signposted M23 (S for Gatwick Airport & Brighton for 16 miles when it becomes that A23. Approx. 15 miles further, take left hand lane A27 (signposted Worthing Lewes & Newhaven) Continue on A27 eastbound following signs to Eastbourne. Alternatively get a train from London Victoria via Gatwick Airport (journey approx 1.30hrs) <BR>For visitors to Waterside who are travelling by boat, plane or train, we can arrange to pick you up and take you back to your dock, airport or station. Transfer fees vary on location, please ask on application:- www.westonexecutive.co.uk<BR>
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£500
/ Week
Book Now
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.