We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Atlantic Apartment: Sea Views. Free WiFi. Parking

Save
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
27 reviews
The Oceans 14 Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portstewart, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL238825
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mick99977...
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Recently done stayed in the apartment building. I wouldn't go back again as it was small, dirty, expensive and looked so out of place next to all the other flats. Like this horrible shed looking thing next to all the nice looking sea side flats..what's up with that? DVD player in tv didn't work and almost ate a dvd we...

More
Management response:

We don't recognise this person's name from our guest list and his comments are out of place with the vast majority of our reviews. We did have to make a formal complaint about a guest recently who was being accommodated by his employer as he was abusive, left red wine stains and rubbish everywhere, caused noise and disruption late at...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Janice S
Castlederg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed in the Atlantic Apartment with my family for the weekend. The location was amazing, with a great sea view and the apartment was lovely and clean. Mairead was very efficient and helpful during the booking process.

More
Joe M
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Excellent top floor apartment overlooking the north coast. Spacious and comfortable supporting 2 adults and our 3 kids for the weekend. Prime location, walking distance into Portstewart and five minutes from Portrush. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again!

More
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Additional amenities & feature info
The Atlantic Apartment at Oceans 14 is newly refurbished with modern furniture and fixtures. Free WiFi. Ample parking. Close to all amenities. <BR><BR>Security Deposits will be returned in the form you paid if the apartments are in the some condition as when let.<BR>Bookings are not confirmed until payment has been received.<BR>We may have to change the apartment you have booked for operational reasons but we will do our best to give you an upgraded apartment in this instance <BR><BR>Oceans 14 has negotiated discounts with local businesses for its guests. Contact us for details.
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 1 night
£85
£95
£550
28 Apr 2017 -
1 May 2017
bank holiday
2 nights
£95
-- --
10 May 2017 -
14 May 2017
NW200
4 nights
£180
--
£850
26 May 2017 -
29 May 2017
BANK HOLIDAY
2 nights
£105
£105
--
View all periods
Fees
  • Housekeeping and towels: £10 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A returnable damage deposit of £50 required on booking, to be refunded within 5 working days of your departure (subject to satisfactory property inspection).
25% of rental fee is due six weeks before your stay to secure booking. Final payment in full 6 weeks before check in. Your booking is not confirmed until we receive a deposit payment.
Our one night rate Saturday night is £110
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The Flowerfield Centre is central to Portstewart's flourishing arts and cultural scene along with numerous art galleries and music festivals. Jimmy Kennedy who also wrote 'Teddy Bear's Picnic' penned 'Red Sails in the Sunset' overlooking Portstewart Bay. The annual festival to commemorate the song is a highlight of the summer season. This year it takes place at Portstewart Crescent from Sun 22rd July to Sat 28th July.<BR><BR>The Crescent offers lots for kids and families with play pools and rides, a bandstand and tiered seating. From there it's a bracing route around the magnificent Cliff Walk leading to Portstewart Strand – perfect for surfing, diving and other water sports. <BR><BR>Portstewart Strand is 2 miles of gorgeous white sand... more
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Belfast International: 80.0 km
Railway: Coleraine: 7.6 km
Ferry: Larne Ferry: 85.0 km
Activities nearby
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.1 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£85
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
106 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.