We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballyshannon - 8903

Save
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average
2 reviews
Murvagh Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ballyshannon, County Donegal
GF: lounge/kitchen/diner, 2 doubles, shower room.<BR>Electricity and oil central heating included, open fire with starter pack, linen and towels included, travel cot, high chair, TV, dvd player, CD, fridge with small ice box, microwave, washer/dryer, freeview, welcome pack, garden furniture, bbq, off road parking. Pets welcome.
About the Manager, Imagine Ireland (Property Manager Imagine Ireland)
Languages spoken: German, French, English
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Listed since : Nov 2009
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 531 reviews and 432 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #HL290505
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
3.5 of 5 bubbles Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peter M
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Went here for new years eve and it was better than I expected, my 5 year old son loved it, my wife loved it. The only thing I would say is there isn't much pressure with the shower. It's a great place to get away from it all. We travelled down from Castlerock in the North and would have no problem staying here again.

More
404david
newtownards
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this cottage for 1 week in july 2013.when I arrived the cottage stank of dampness in 30 degree temperature !! after unpacking and wanting to cook a meal we discovered the gas cylinder was empty.after contacting the owner and having to go and collect a new cylinder myself we did get to eat that nite after experiencing unusal sounds coming from the very unclean oven and even got to do dishes etc in glorious brown water.got up on sun morning to find our clothes where damp and that the oven didn't work at all.contacted owner to report oven fault, which he said he would get sorted.it wasn't and I stood on a sunday nite for almost 1 hour 45 mins defrosting / cooking findus lasagne in the microwave. I ended up booking into the Donegal central hotel which I can highly recommend at further expense of 230 euros for 2 nights.i have taken a complaint up with imagine Ireland who I can only say have been very unhelpfull and like to quote their terms and conditions and seem to think that I...

More
Management response:

Dear Holidaymaker. I was very disappointed to read of your complaint. We have been letting this newly renovated 400 year cottage for 3 years now. We have had about 60 groups of people staying during this time. Not one client has complained about the damp you have mentioned. When you contacted me about the cooker, I contacted my care-taker, who...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Highchair
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
Additional amenities & feature info
DVD;Stereo / CD Player;Freeview - (Free digital TV channels);Microwave;High Chair;Travel Cot;Power incl;Linen and Towels;
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
22 Apr 2017 -
28 Apr 2017
Short breaks from £170
3 nights
£57
£260
29 Apr 2017 -
5 May 2017
Short breaks from £170
3 nights
£57
£260
6 May 2017 -
12 May 2017
Short breaks from £170
3 nights
£57
£260
13 May 2017 -
19 May 2017
Short breaks from £170
3 nights
£57
£260
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Please add our £35.00 booking fee. Cottage only price, excludes ferry. Prices subject to alteration.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
This 400 year traditional thatched cottage has recently been restored to its old charm. Set in a peaceful and secluded location, the property is set on 10 acres of Forest land ideal for walks and yet is just 3 miles from Ballyshannon one of the oldest towns in Ireland. The property has been comfortably furnished to accommodate all your needs and has the luxury of an open fire for a cosy night in with a glass of wine. The village of Cashelard is just 1.5 miles from the property and has a pub and shop available, there is a large array of pubs and restaurants to choose from. The property is in an ideal location for touring Donegal and makes for a relaxing holiday.<BR>Ballyshannon, the oldest town in Ireland is steeped in history. Inis Saimer, the little island situated in the Erne Est... more
Access
Car recommended
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£55
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
36 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
01271308 047
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.