We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

The Old School House

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Lounge to put your feet up and relax Kitchen with dining table to enjoy lazy breakfasts of croissant....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
12 reviews
Front of House
Lounge to put your feet up and relax
Kitchen with dining table to enjoy lazy breakfasts of croissant....
Front Conservatory...great for catching the late sun
Front Conservatory
Rear Conservatory..great for catching the early morning sunshine
Lounge
Front Garden and Barn
Front Garden
Bathroom ....laze in the bath and relax with a glass of wine
Bedroom
Bedroom2
Family bathroom...nice big shower enclosure
another view of the kitchen
Pirou beach looking across to Jersey
Lounge Fire for those cooler evenings..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Sebastien de Raids, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy
This is our holiday home that we love spending time in. As such you will find it decorated in a 'homely' fashion and not just for holiday makers. You will find plenty to keep you occupied as there is internet access, dvd player, cd player, Nintendo Wii, UK tv (if needed!) and various board games and books

For the more active there are 3 bikes available for use (2 adult and one childs) and there are also 2 sets of golf clubs that you are welcome to use. The nearest course being just 5kms away on the road to St Lo.

The house is ideal for families or groups who want a nice relaxing break in a comfortable home.
About the Owner, Andrew R
Languages spoken: English, French
Response Rate: 88 %
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2012
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 12 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL208352 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roamuk
Uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This property is large - larger than the photos suggest. Once you have entered the house through the porch/conservatory there is an entrance hall with the utility room (with toilet and washing machine), living room and kitchen leading off it. The kitchen has a playroom to the side for young children (unfortunately ours were too old to take advantage of...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your positive comments about the house and I would love to answer some of the negative points you have raised here despite not mentioning any of them to us since your return. The house ranges in age between 95 and 195 years old, so occasionally there is a smell of damp but you may also be confused...

More

Report response as inappropriate
allan1943...
kent england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Large house, nice quiet location but also near to town with shops, supermarket etc. Ideal location for visiting the beaches and an easy drive to the Normandy landing beaches and other WW2 sites. House has plenty of parking space and a large garden. However the advertised free phone did not work neither did the wifi and the TV goes off...

More
Management response:

I am sorry you chose not to contact me during your stay to discuss the issues you have highlighted. As it is a month after your stay there is little i can now do. However, the wifi/telephone works perfectly well - i am posting this response by being logged on to it and have made several phone calls - i...

More

Report response as inappropriate
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Leominster, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

More
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Playground
  • Pool Table
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Swingset
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Additional amenities & feature info
The house comprises of 3 double bedrooms, two of which have double beds and the other has 2 single beds. Downstairs there is also a sofa bed that can accommodate 2. The dining table can seat 6 and there is also a table that seats 4 in the front conservatory which is lovely to sit in during the evening and watch the sun set. The main bathroom has a bath and seperate walk in shower and the toilet is seperate. There is also a toilet in the utility area downstairs.
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
£75
--
1 Jul 2016 -
30 Sep 2016
summer
7 nights --
£425
1 Oct 2016 -
31 Dec 2016
autumn
3 nights
£75
£375
1 Jan 2017 -
31 Mar 2017
winter
3 nights
£75
£335
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Discounts apply for stays of 2 weeks or more, contact us for details.We can offer a discount of up to 10% on Brittany Ferry crossingsPreferred payment method is by bank transfer or paypal
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Dinan: 165.0 km
Railway: Carentan: 15.0 km
Ferry: Cherbourg: 54.0 km
Brittany Ferries from Portsmouth or Poole to Cherbourg or Caen or Le HavreLD Lines from Portsmouth to Le Havre Eurotunnel to Calais Ryanair to Dinard from East Mids or Stansted airport
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 15.0 km.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
44 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.