We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Villa San Marco 4

Save
Your pool is just steps outside the door of your apartment.
Very good
6 reviews
Your pool is just steps outside the door of your apartment.
Welcome to apartment 4, Villa San Marco!
The kitchen area.
The lounge
Apartment 4 layout.
Bedroom.
Bathroom with shower.
The facade of Villa San Marco, with parking areas on three sides.
Walk along the waterfront in Dobrota, below Villa San Marco.
View of one of the many local swimming areas
Cruise ship sailing past -- a common sight in the summer
View down the fjord
Drive along the Montenegrin coast.
Kotor Old Town city wall
Church in Kotor Old Town
View of Kotor and Dobrota from the Old City wall
View of Kotor Old Town and marina from the Old City wall
Little church above Kotor Old Town
Wall of the Old City
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dobrota, Kotor Municipality
Villa San Marco is a new, beautifully restored, traditional stone building. The existing stone house has been divided into 7 apartments. Our two one-bedroom apartments constitute the entire first floor of the villa. The entrance hall has been re-configured to allow for a continuous, open spaced, 2-bedroom suite. Alternately, the two apartments can be isolated for two separate families. <BR><BR>Outside, there is ample free, secure parking on three sides of the villa. Just steps outside your door is a 6m x 12m pool, surrounded by a large stone terrace with tables, chairs, and lounges.<BR><BR>Each apartment has a fully-appointed modern kitchen, with ceramic hob, built-in refrigerator and freezer, microwave/grill or microwave/grill/convection oven combination, washing machine, small appliances, cooking utensils, c... Read more
About the Owner, Jane N
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 15 days ago
Listed since : Mar 2013
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 21 reviews and 3 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL351037
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ketan91
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This apartment is very well maintained and equipped. The hosts, Jane and Ken, were fabulous - extremely helpful and kind. And very very meticulous. There was a whole folder containing information and details about everything imaginable and every bottle/container had a lable stating what it contained! The apartment is about four kms from Kotor old town, which is about 5-7...

More
Management response:

Thank you for this complimentary review, Ketan and Lucine. We are happy that you enjoyed your brief stay with us.

More

Report response as inappropriate
DallasLon...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked an apartment in this villa to stay for a week with my parents. Although the apartment was nice, the cooking utensils were old, rusty and some with no handle. Also the pool was really dirty so we never went in it which was really disappointing. We arrived late in the evening and the man in charge of this...

More
Management response:

We are very, very sorry that you had such a dismal experience while staying at Villa San Marco. What happened to you should not have happened, and we have attempted to rectify what we could. However, there are issues we would like to address specifically. Firstly, everyone who books through the Holiday Lettings web site is notified of the GBP...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Phillipa...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I would highly recommend to anyone to stay in San Marco. The apartment itself is very comfortable. Very well stocked. There is nothing you would miss from your own home.Great having the pool right outside the door also and as there are not many apartments you will never be fighting for a sun lounger. The walk into Kotor is about...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Freezer
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Garden
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 4 nights
£40
£260
15 Jun 2017 -
15 Sep 2017
Summer 2017
4 nights
£50
£330
16 Sep 2017 -
31 Oct 2017
Autumn 2017
4 nights
£45
£300
1 Nov 2017 -
31 Mar 2018
Winter 2017-2018
4 nights
£40
£260
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A tourist tax of 0.80 euros per day per adult, and 0.40 euros per day per child, is payable upon arrival. Our property manager will assist you with this.

Sheets and towels are changed once a week, unless alternate arrangements are made with our property manager. Beach towels are provided.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
The village of Dobrota extends for approximately 7 kilometers along the coast towards Kotor. Its waterfront meanders beside numerous jetties and old palaces, shops and restaurants, and seaside cafés. Chequered with baroque mansions and ancient churches, Dobrota shares breathtaking views across the Boka, and is only 5 minutes from the ancient town of Kotor, listed a UNESCO World Heritage Site in 1979.<BR><BR>Along the Adriatic coast, the town of Tivat boasts a town park, green even in winter, which is home to different species of exotic plants, brought back from all over the world and planted by local sailors. Porto Montenegro is a modern new nautical centre on the edge of Tivat. It is able to accommodate hundreds of yachts, and 150 super- and mega-yachts. Go and rub elbows... more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Tivat Airport is served by Montenegro Airlines fro: 10.0 km
Dubrovnik Airport is 65 kilometers north, just over the Croatian border. The drive around the fjord is easy, and the scenery is pretty. Airlines which connect Dubrovnik with London Heathrow include Croatia Air, Lufthansa, British Air, SAS, and Austrian Air. Easyjet, British Air, and Norwegian Air fly out of Gatwick. Other airlines may be available at certain times of the season.<BR>
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£40
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.