We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Tea Mount Serviced Villa

Tea Mount Serviced Villa
Very good
6 reviews
Tea Mount Serviced Villa
Front view
Bed room
Bed Room with wardrobe, dresser and luggage rack
View from the room
Room with dresser, wardrobe, luggage rack
View from room balcony
Front view
View from room balcony
Common dining area
Front view
Malabar Squirrel spotted from our dining hall
Front view
Bird spotted at the site
View from room balcony
View from room balcony
View from room
Back side view
Front view
Common living area
Front view
Approach road
Bird spotted at site
Approach road
Natures creativity
Bird spotted at site
Malabar squirrel spotted at site
Front view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms , Sleeps 3
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala
The Tea Mount Serviced villa nestles on the misty mountains of the Western Ghats, one of the most bio-diverse and pristine patches of nature and it is completely uncontaminated and pollution-free. Tea Mount is located around 8 kms from the Munnar town, in the midst of woods and plantation, on Bison Valley Road, further down to the popular tourist spot Pothemedu View Point.
Tea Mount Serviced villa is not a resort or a hotel, it is a Holiday home. We have 6 rooms and all rooms are at 1st floor and 2nd floor with balcony giving you a stunning view of the valley below with miles and miles of tea garden and hills beyond. Rooms are with double bed and attached bath with 24 hrs hot water.
Room rate quoted on Tripadvisor is for a SINGLE room for double occupancy. If you require more than one room, send us a message and we will get back to yo...
Read more
Listing #FKN7001668
About the Owner
Philip J
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (6)

1 - 3 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2017

We arrived in Munnar after dark and it took 45 minutes on a terrible road to get there. It was a comfortable room, though the two electrical outlets we needed weren’t working. While there was 24 hour hot water, the water pressure was so weak...More

Thank Kerri R
Management response:Responded 3 December 2017

Hi Kerri Thanks for your review. Noted your observations, due to continuous non seasonal torrential rains, the roads got messed up and we are trying to get the authorities to repair it. Water pressure at the shower is low due to upper floor. With warm...More

Reviewed 7 October 2017

Quick summary: Awesome place to just relax and spend time with family/friends. All tourist spots are fairly far which makes the location great. Don't expect to see many tourist places if you stay here. Hospitality: Top notch with a big smile on the face of...More

Thank jatinkanzaria
Management response:Responded 9 October 2017

Thank you, Glad to know that you enjoyed the place.

See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We booked the rooms a week in advance and Mr Philip was quick to contact us and give us a confirmation on our booking. It's a beautiful location, on top of the hill, with a fantastic view of the tea gardens below. The approach is...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:Responded 17 February 2017

Thank you Rajesh, Looking forward to your continued support. With regards Philip

  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (12)
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Staffed Property
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • Unknown type bathrooms (5)
House rules
    Pets allowed
    Smoking allowed
    1 Attached (ensuite)
    5 Unknown types
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 1 night
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Tea Mount Serviced villa is located in the midst of tea plantation and woods. Many rare varieties of wild orchids grow spontaneously on the trees and rocks. Wild mallows, balsams, creepers, beans, hemp, ferns, lichens, etc. fill the ground below the giant parasols spread out sky high by the hundreds of tall endemic trees.
Several small and harmless wild animals like the Malabar Gaint Squirrel, barking deer, sambar deer, wild rabbits etc., thrive in and around resort property, and are easily sighted. The streams abound in mountain game fish and rare varieties of small fishes. Numerous butterflies, moths and other colourful insects can be observed at close quarters
Car advised
How to get there
We are located 8 kms from Munnar Town on Bison Valley road, further down to the tourist spot Pothemedu View Point. The property is in midst of tea plantation.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests