We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stable Cottage Nr Newport

2 reviews
Cottage 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 2 Pets not allowed Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Newport, Pembrokeshire, Wales
Tucked away along a winding farm lane this delightful stone barn has been lovingly restored and converted, transforming it into a lovely romantic retreat as a holiday location for a couple or small family.

The barn is within a short distance of Newport beach, Poppit Sands and Ceibwr cove and the Coastal Path along this stunning stretch of the north Pembrokeshire coast - the wild flowers and scenery are magnificent in this particularly spectacular location.

GYM (with wi-fi) available for guests.
Listing #HL49151
About the Manager, Rachel Thomas (Property Manager Coast and Country Holidays)
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Contact Agent See more properties
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
person found this review helpful

Lovely to look at but totally impractical in the somewhat colder weather (late March). The two storage heaters and one elec wall heater (non storage, in lounge) plus whatever one pays for the hot water (fixed on a timer I guess) cost us £37 in electricity for the week - and we were still cold all the time despite the woodburning stove being lit afternoons and evenings. Only practical as a summer holiday let because of this. I wouldn't go to a cottage where heating isn't included in the price again.
Nicely decorated etc but needs more cutlery (2 dessert spoons and two tablespoons, oddly) and mugs. Better quality frying pan would be welcome too.
Cooker very old fashioned electric hot plates - take ages to heat up and lack controllability.
Wi fi signal was so poor we used our phones (only got phone signal upstairs) for internet use to our laptops.
Jacuzzi bath totally impractical with a flimsy curtain - the jets sent water all over the floor so only used it once (then...

Management response:

Thank you for your comments - we have contacted the owners who only wished that you had spoken to them whilst on holidays as many of your comments could have been rectified. They do indeed keep a stock of spare equipment - double sets of mugs, plates etc are above the suggested requirements but a few extra mugs can often...


Report response as inappropriate
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented this cottage for a week and found it to be just what we needed - quiet, relaxed, and finished to a high standard. There is plenty to see and do in the area, with the Pembrokeshire coastal path and Picton Castle being of particular note. We tended to go out and about during the day then come back to the cottage during daylight hours (the roads can be a little scary!) to relax for the evening. A car is essential. The cottage had pretty much everything we needed (scissors would have been helpful), and despite not really needing it for heat, the log stove was lovely. The only thing we'd do differently if we visit again, would be to bring some DVDs.

  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (3)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Ocean Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Private Garden
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Garden
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
Smoking not allowed
Pets not allowed
Additional amenities & feature info
There is an automatic washer/dryer in the cupboard upstairs.The kitchen is fully fitted and contains electric cooker, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and microwave oven. The en suite bathroom is well equipped with jacuzzi bath, hand held shower over bath, wash hand basin and WC.Towels are charged for at £5.00 per guest. There are night storage heater and electric heaters throughout and electricity will be charge accordingly. A cot and highchair are available. Bed linen is provided for the bed, which has a duvet. There is a z-bed for occasional use by a child.
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
6 May 2017 -
19 May 2017
7 nights
20 May 2017 -
26 May 2017
7 nights
27 May 2017 -
2 Jun 2017
7 nights
3 Jun 2017 -
30 Jun 2017
7 nights
View all periods
  • Towels Guest 2: £5 / stay - Fee
  • Towels Guest 1: £5 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A booking fee of £30 is applied to each booking. Pets £20 per pet per week. Please check the property description for any additional charges.
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Pembrokeshire Coast
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Cardiff Airport: 165.0 km
Railway: Fishguard: 9.0 km
Ferry: Fishguard: 9.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 3.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
14 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.