We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Workshop

47 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
4 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
The Old Workshop is a stylish two bedroom holiday cottage in the heart of the East Sussex countryside sleeping 4 people in 2 double bedrooms. The area is designated an area of outstanding natural beauty and commands fabulous views across open farmland of the Sussex Weald. There are many attractions and activities available in the vicinity. For walkers there are numerous paths through woods to explore and also the Cuckoo Trail which follows the route of the disused railway line between Heathfield and Polegate. Or you can simply relax in the peaceful surroundings and admire the view. Bliss! ...The Old Workshop is a stylish two bedroom holiday cottage in the heart of the East Sussex countryside sleeping 4 people in 2 double bedrooms. The area is designated an area of outstanding natural beauty and commands fabulous views across open farmland of the Sussex Weald. There are many attractions and activities available in the vicinity. For walkers there are numerous paths through woods to explore and also the Cuckoo Trail which follows the route of the disused railway line between Heathfield and Polegate. Or you can simply relax in the peaceful surroundings and admire the view. Bliss! More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Jenny W
Languages spoken:English, French
Response Rate:95%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:January 2015
Write a reviewReviews (47)

16 - 20 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

The Old Workshop is situated in an ideal location; away from everything and in very short distance of everything. Thank you Jenny for the hospitality and the nice refurbishing from the Old Workshop; it's a lovely cottage to stay! In the area there is much...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Chris J
jennyjen00, VR Owner at The Old Workshop, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks Chris. Hope to see you again next year :) Jenny

Reviewed 30 July 2017

The Old Workshop was a perfect base for us as we attended an event in Mayfield. A lovely quiet location, easy to get to off the main road from Heathfield and with view of the rolling hills and countryside off the deck. Unfortunately the weather...More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Michele M
jennyjen00, VR Owner at The Old Workshop, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

It was so nice to meet you and your daughter. Next year the weather will be perfect, I'm sure of it! See you again. Jenny

See more reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We had a very pleasant stay in the Old Workshop. We enjoyed the forests walks, the scenery and different places (Brighton, Sissinghurst, Battle and Kipling's house) This week was very relaxing. Quiet. Nothing is missing. Clean and well equiped. Welcoming guests.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Seaside562777
jennyjen00, VR Owner at The Old Workshop, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Perfection is what we aim for :) Hope to see you again. Jenny

Reviewed 22 April 2017

Lovely location in the countryside, big grassed area our daughter loved, especially the Easter egg hunt we had. Inside has everything you need to a high standard, and its much bigger than the photographs suggest. Would recomend it for a stay in East Sussex.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank PedrosMartinez
jennyjen00, VR Owner at The Old Workshop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you. I'm glad you had a lovely Easter. Jenny x

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Outstanding place to stay . Remote enough to peaceful but easily on a main road within a few minutes. The birdsong in the morning is something to behold and will be missed as will the panoramic vistas. It is spotlessly clean and very well equipped...More

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank kim f
jennyjen00, VR Owner at The Old Workshop, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thanks Kim. Lovely to meet you ladies. See you again I hope! Jenny x

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bachelor/Bachelorette Parties
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Highchair
Outdoor Dining Area
Towels Provided
Paper Towels Provided
Private Garden
Books
Hairdryer
TV
Parking
Linens Provided
Internet Access
Toaster
Cooker
Grill
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Local Guides/Maps
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Freezer
Housekeeping Optional
Iron
Microwave
Balcony
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Terrace
Fireplace
Deck
See more amenities
Are there nightlife options close to this holiday rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
How to get there
From the West via Heathfield From Heathfield continue on the A265 to Broad Oak. Go through the village and after ¾ mile turn left into Swife Lane – Sign posted on the opposite side of the road. After ½ a mile fork left at the grass triangle and then a quarter of a mile further on at the crossroads turn left sign posted Taylors Farm and The Old Workshop is just passed Oakleigh on the right hand side approx. 50 yards down the track. Park directly in front of the property. Walk down the side to the front door.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Nearest Beach: 32.0 km
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2225791126