We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Moonridge Cabin near Bear Mtn! Jacuzzi/WiFi/ Cable

Save
Sparkling Jacuzzi for a relaxing time after a long day on the slopes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
4 reviews
Sparkling Jacuzzi for a relaxing time after a long day on the slopes
1 Adorable Hideaway
Wintertime Parking
Spacious Living room with Queen Sofa Sleeper& 48' Flat Screen Cable TV
Queen Sofa Sleeper
Swedish Stove Fireplace
Log Dining Table to seat up to 8!
Full Kitchen with all the amenities!
Bear room with Queen Bed in a Fishing & Tackle theme!
Moose Room with handmade bedding & drapery and Cable TV
Moose Room 2nd view
Wolf Room with handmade bedding in the Hautman Brothers Wolf Run theme and matching wall border!
Wolf Room 2nd view
Full Bath between the Moose & Wolf rooms
Sparkling Jacuzzi for a relaxing time after a long day on the slopes
Dual Propane / Charcoal BBQ on deck - perfect after a long day fishing on the lake!
Winter Sledding across the street
Big Bear Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Big Bear Region, California
1 Adorable Hideaway is one fantastic mountain cabin! Located on a hill less than a mile from Bear Mountain ski resort, this 3 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom cabin is a great all-seasons hideaway for your group or family. It offers level parking for your convenience, as well as a sparkling hot tub that's perfect after a day on the lake or the slopes. The cabin is full of mountain décor and we've put a lot of effort into decorating each room with its own theme. The living room features a Swedish fireplace for those cold nights; and with Flat Screen LED/HDMI TVs, DVD, Cable TV with HBO & CineMax as well as a mini-game table and dart board in the game room (with separate entrance) for your entertainment, everybody will have something to do. Free wireless high-speed internet means you can stay connected. The immaculate kitchen has everythin... Read more
About the Owner, Heidi P
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2013
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 5 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3185610
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tierrasan...
San Diego
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is very cute with nice décor throughout. Owners could not be any nicer. I felt their cleaning company was at fault for the items we didn't like. There was food on a table, cleaning people should have found that. The toaster needs replacing because of a broken handle. The stairs and beneath the stairs had trash that had...

More
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback! To update you & our other guests: we added closets to both the Bear room & Wolf room, we replaced the toaster, and also took your suggestion to add a molding between the Bear Room & mud room so that tile was even with the bedroom carpet. We also have added a Quality...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Lizziebob...
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great experience on our trip! The rooms are on the smaller end but fit everyone just fine. Heidi even gave us firewood from her own place for the fireplace. The only cons we had were no extra bedding for the pull out couch bed..but it was brand new so that's prob just an easy fix. And the...

More
Adamdinge...
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a great experience. The cabin was extremely clean and plenty big for 7 people. Heidi was great at getting back to me if I had any questions. Oh, and the jacuzzi was amazing!! We will come back for sure!

More
Management response:

We're so glad you had a great time! Come back anytime :)

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Ask about smoking
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£137
US$175
-- --
1 Mar 2017 -
25 May 2017
Spring Special
2 nights
£117
US$150
--
£820
US$1,050
26 May 2017 -
29 May 2017
Memorial Day Weekend
2 nights
£176
US$225
£176
US$225
--
30 Jun 2017 -
4 Jul 2017
4th of July Week / Weekend
3 nights
£195
US$250
£195
US$250
--
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Tax on cleaning fee: £9 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: £86 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Near restaurants, shops, Village, everything!
Access
Car not needed
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£117
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.