We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VILLA TWINKLE

19 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
5 bedrooms
7 bathrooms
12 guests
5 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
5 bedroom executive villa that sleeps 12 + cot. 4.5 bathrooms plus poolside w.c. and shower. 2 king size ensuite bedrooms, 1 ensuite queen size, 2 twin bedrooms.First floor lounge with double sofa bed.All bedrooms and both lounges with flat screen cable tv,s. Games room with pool table, ice hockey, table foofball, basketball games and a Wii. Extended pool with colour changing lights, patio with luxury furniture for 12 people including loungers, chairs, tables(2) and parasol....5 bedroom executive villa that sleeps 12 + cot. 4.5 bathrooms plus poolside w.c. and shower. 2 king size ensuite bedrooms, 1 ensuite queen size, 2 twin bedrooms.First floor lounge with double sofa bed.All bedrooms and both lounges with flat screen cable tv,s. Games room with pool table, ice hockey, table foofball, basketball games and a Wii. Extended pool with colour changing lights, patio with luxury furniture for 12 people including loungers, chairs, tables(2) and parasol.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
maurice w
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:September 2013
Write a ReviewReviews (19)

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed for a week here and I would highly recommend it, it was a great place to stay, close to all the parks. We had a couple issues during our stay, but they were addressed right away. My only complaint is that the hot...More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Rachel Jean R
mauricew17, VR Owner at VILLA TWINKLE, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your review, much appreciated. I have been in contact with the management co so that they can keep an eye on pool and spa temperatures in future Regards, Maurice

Reviewed 9 February 2018

We like the house and area very quiet. You will be very happy if you book your vacation here. I love the pool.More

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Connector41595
mauricew17, VR Owner at VILLA TWINKLE, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you your comments are appreciated. It needed a change of management co that had caused so much damage to our reputation A company that had only been in place for 2 months after buying out our previous co. Previous to this problem we had...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at Twinkle for 11 days during August and September 2017. There were 4 adults and 2 children. First impressions were good as the house is very bright and spacious. We were however disappointed that some of the features promised in the description were...More

Date of stay: August 2017
6  Thank dennyandtony
mauricew17, VR Owner at VILLA TWINKLE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

17 Reviews on TripAdvisor with great ratings then we have to suffer a review from a spiteful family. In their own words they have admitted freezing the zircon and leaving the villa without informing the management co.Despite what they have said the management co knew...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

What a find this place was!!! And fabulous value for money. Haines city was our area of choice having stayed in Southern Dunes before, but this Villa was considerably cheaper on the neighbouring resort of Calabay Park, but just as lovely, just without the golf...More

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank jackiehelenhearn75
mauricew17, VR Owner at VILLA TWINKLE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for a great review, look forward to your return. Regards, Maurice & Chris

Reviewed 9 May 2017

We stayed at villa Twinkle last week. We were an extended family group of 7 and the villa easily accommodated us all. There is a lovely home from home feel. The villa has everything you could need. The local amenities are excellent and close by...More

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank sarahyork03
mauricew17, VR Owner at VILLA TWINKLE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for an excellent review. As you say the villa is ideal for a large family. Regards, Chris & Maurice

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Highchair
Safe
Air Conditioning
Towels Provided
Private Garden
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Cycling Trips
A Winter Sun Getaway
Ceiling Fans
Hairdryer
Water Park Nearby
TV
Corporate Bookings
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
Internet Access
VCR
Toaster
Telephone
Cooker
Private Fishing Lake/River
Fishing Nearby
Hot Tub
Game Room
Pool Table
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Central Heating
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Hiking Trips
Good Nightlife
Microwave
Balcony
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Patio
Deck
See more amenities
Availability
February 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighbourhood
Tower Lake has its own private lake with fishing and a pier. Haines City has several banks, one of which is situated inside Walmart. Southern Dunes golf club is next to Walmart 1 mile from the villa west on highway 27. Walmart, Dollar and Winn-Dixie supermarkets within 3 minutes. The following restaurants / takeaways such as Manny Chops (dont forget to ring ahead), McDonalds, Burger King, KFC, Checkers, Popeye, Dennys, IHOP,Dominos, China Garden, west on the H27. East on the H27, 5 minutes, Publix supermarket.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL222272908