We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateaux Beach Front Condo

sunset view from balcony
5 reviews
sunset view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Indian Shores, Florida
Description: Very clean and freshly remodeled one bedroom condo to enjoy the beautiful Gulf of Mexico evening sunsets on the private balcony. Crisp white tile floors throughout. Brand new updated kitchen and remodeled unit. Perfect for entertaining and relaxing. Steps away you have dolphins frolicking in the gulf water while you enjoy the clean white powder sand beach.

Conveniently located less than 10 miles south of Clearwater, and minutes from the many attractions Tampa, Orlando, St. Petersburg and Sarasota have to offer.

Local attractions include John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, Clearwater Marine Aquarium, Clearwater Pass, Caladisi Island, golf, miniature golf, boating, fishing, sea sports, and many shops and restaurants and bars to choose from.

Amenities: Fully equipped kitchen with Corian countertops, microwave, central...
Read more
About the Owner, Anton and Renate and Steffan S
Languages spoken: German, English
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 49 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2011
Overall rating: 3.5 / 5.0
Based on 5 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3741480
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ricky B
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful Place ! Couldn't ask for any better ! Super Clean ! Great Sunset Views ! Private balcony! Ocean is a 30 second walk! Up to date kitchen and appliances! Been there every year since i first found it!!! Who ever wrote a bad review on this condo obviously must have this mixed up with some other place! Because i...

Meryem C
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The place was dirty, old, bedroom so small that when closet door was opened (these were folding doors) you couldn't get to closet because the bed blocked the space. The recliner was broken and uncomfortable, the entire place needed a very deep cleaning. It also needed to have repairs done to the sliding door. Nothing had been done to this...

Indian Shores, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

There was a problem with mold/mildew when we arrived. The mold was particularly bad in the walk in shower and on the wooden floors.We ended up closing the small bathroom as I developed a cough whenever I went in to it. I wondered if this unit had been unoccupied for some time.There was laundry in the dryer, which indicated that...

Management response:

Kathleen I am sorry you were not pleased with the conditions during your recent stay, however I do not think you were in our unit. Our unit (19440 Gulf Blvd #308) does not have wood floors only tile, and it does not have a walk in shower. Also you commented about closing the smaller bathroom which implies the unit you...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Internet Access
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Microwave
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    1 Full bath
    2 Kings
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
1 Feb 2018 -
31 Mar 2018
7 nights
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
$500 - $900 per week plus taxes and cleaning season dependent call for rates
Hide Rates
About the neighbourhood
Great condo location south of Clearwater for family fun yet far enough for quiet relaxation. Condo location has many establishments within walking distance including mini golf, restaurants, bars, grocery store and pharmacy. Laundry facility available onsite, fantastic inground pool, cable, wifi, dvd player, sleeper couch and crib ensure your stay will be enjoyable for the entire family.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Week
Book Now
12 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.