We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'Captain's Cabin' Great Condo.

28 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
2 bathrooms
6 guests
Minimum stay varies
Condo/Apartment
This wonderful 9th Floor Gulf front condo over looking the beautiful Emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This Resort is on the Beach. All Condos have a view of the pool and Gulf. Nicely furnished and decorated for your enjoyment. Close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Across the street from Walmart. Relax at the magnificent resort style pool and spa. Unit comes with its own parking space on the 9th floor. 1 bedroom with King, Bunk area, Queen sleeper sofa and 2 bathrooms. ****The Shores of Panama Resort charges a separate fee at check in. It is called a pool amenity fee. They issue everyone a wristband that allows you access to the Resort Style Pool and a Parking Pass. They do this to keep the pool area for Paying Guests only. So if you do not have a wristband you cannot s...This wonderful 9th Floor Gulf front condo over looking the beautiful Emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. This Resort is on the Beach. All Condos have a view of the pool and Gulf. Nicely furnished and decorated for your enjoyment. Close to restaurants, entertainment and shopping. Across the street from Walmart. Relax at the magnificent resort style pool and spa. Unit comes with its own parking space on the 9th floor. 1 bedroom with King, Bunk area, Queen sleeper sofa and 2 bathrooms. ****The Shores of Panama Resort charges a separate fee at check in. It is called a pool amenity fee. They issue everyone a wristband that allows you access to the Resort Style Pool and a Parking Pass. They do this to keep the pool area for Paying Guests only. So if you do not have a wristband you cannot swim at the Pool. The fee is a one time fee of $50.00 This includes your wristbands and a parking pass. 8/15/2016 Bedroom is now tiled. No Carpet. Only throw rugs. *** As of Sept 1, 2017 dogs will no longer be allowed at the Resort.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
Bill Quest
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:October 2013
Write a ReviewReviews (28)

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Wonderful place, amazing view, friendly staff were currently looking at booking again this year! Our entire family is excited

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Zedic G
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Great Place great View Will Be Back Right On The Beach I Loved It. Carol Was Great Very Helpfull A lot To Do Around Town

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank John S
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The most rewarding time away yet. Carol was awesome to work with from the start to the finish. She went above and beyond what was expected to make sure that this get-a-way was the best. We felt she was part of our family, the best...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank whittenburgg
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Condo was dirty Furniture is worn out Master bedroom mattress was worn out and you roll to the sink hole Elevators were a disaster Parking garage was a double disaster Employees were rude No kitchen towels or wash rags Back door does not lock at...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Robert M
Management response:Responded 21 August 2018

Wow. And You told me you had a great time. Why didn't you bring any of this up to me when you were there? I would have tried my best to make you happy. I can always go replace something. By the way the Mattress...More

Reviewed 17 July 2018

The view is amazing and is as pictured above. The condo was very clean and loved having the two bathrooms. Patio is great overlooking the pool and beach. Location is great near restaurants and Pier Park, if you like shopping. I will say that it...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank W5173FKtammym
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Refrigerator
Washer
Towels Provided
Air Conditioning
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Ceiling Fans
Hairdryer
TV
Parking
Linens Provided
Garage
Toaster
Cooker
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Hot Tub
Game Room
Alarm Clock
Central Heating
Water Views
Blender
Dryer
Dishwasher
Freezer
Cable/satellite TV
Waterfront
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Microwave
Balcony
Elevator/Lift access
Kettle
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Shared Indoor Pool
See more amenities
Availability
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Watersports Nearby
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223114996