We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Moon Haven

18 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
5 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
14 guests
Minimum stay varies
Holiday Rental House
Whether you are gazing into calm waters or blue skies, Vacationers' Bliss is irresistibly charming! As you take in the private indoor pool, spacious floor plan, and luxurious array of amenities, you'll need to pinch yourself just to be sure you're not dreaming. But we assure you: this charming five-bedroom lake estate is the real deal! Inside, you'll find all the vacation essentials covered, including three master suites, two fireplaces, and a hot tub, pool table, and wet bar. Plus, all the perks and privileges that come with staying in the exclusive Waterfront Greens community are yours to enjoy. Whether you are a novice golfer or a seasoned pro, anyone can appreciate a leisurely game of golf on the community's free par 3 golf course (equipment not provided) and the kids will surely lo...Whether you are gazing into calm waters or blue skies, Vacationers' Bliss is irresistibly charming! As you take in the private indoor pool, spacious floor plan, and luxurious array of amenities, you'll need to pinch yourself just to be sure you're not dreaming. But we assure you: this charming five-bedroom lake estate is the real deal! Inside, you'll find all the vacation essentials covered, including three master suites, two fireplaces, and a hot tub, pool table, and wet bar. Plus, all the perks and privileges that come with staying in the exclusive Waterfront Greens community are yours to enjoy. Whether you are a novice golfer or a seasoned pro, anyone can appreciate a leisurely game of golf on the community's free par 3 golf course (equipment not provided) and the kids will surely love spending the day at the catch and release fishing pond and community tennis courts. Within a short drive to skiing, restaurants, and more, it all adds up to Vacationers' Bliss! Additional amenities: Pool Table Processing Fee: 4.0000 Processing Fee (HA)More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Manager
Railey Vacations
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:70%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:October 2010
Write a reviewReviews (18)

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2018

We had a group of 5 couples renting this home. While the layout afforded all of us to be together for meals and mingling, there were some improvements that need to be made. The first night we got there, the roof/ceiling in the kitchen started...More

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank MrsMMont
LoriPropertyManager, VR Owner at Blue Moon Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello Michelle- Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will do our best to deliver a 5-star experience in the future. We will review your comments across departments to see where we can continue to grow and improve. Thank you- Your Friends...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

It was our first trip back to the DCL area in 15 years. We were able to enjoy some of the relaxing, slow-paced elements of the vacation, with attractions like Wisp, various state parks, etc. We very much enjoyed the convenience of fishing in the...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank justinsG29CC
LoriPropertyManager, VR Owner at Blue Moon Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Justin- We appreciate your feedback! It is not what we want to hear from our guests, but we are thankful for the opportunity to learn and grow as a company. We want all our guests to walk into a rental-ready property and for our homes...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed at Vacationer's Bliss over the holiday (Dec 24 through Jan 2) and overall, our stay was terrific as always (love Deep Creek Lake). The unfortunate part of the stay was that - although the house layout was terrific - the condition was poor....More

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank ArubaBeachingIt
LoriPropertyManager, VR Owner at Blue Moon Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for the feedback; as always, we appreciate hearing from our guests and we will certainly communicate your experience with our team and make all possible improvements. We apologize that you were disappointed in your stay, but are so glad you had a wonderful...More

Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed here with our extended family 10 people total. We never felt cramped except when we were in the 4 person hot tub. All the TV's in the house were tube TV's which spoke to the last time anything was updated in this home....More

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank jeremyr761
Management response:Responded 1 October 2015

Thank you for your feedback. We will share your thoughts with the home owner.

Satisfied Guest
MD
Reviewed 10 May 2013

More

Date of stay: May 2013
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Cooker
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Microwave
Refrigerator
Dishwasher
Toaster
See more amenities
Is this holiday rental large?YesNoUnsure
Availability
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Newly Renovated! As you take in the private indoor pool, spacious floor plan, and luxurious array of amenities, you'll need to pinch yourself just to be sure you're not dreaming. But we assure you: this charming five-bedroom lake estate is the real deal! Inside, you'll find all the vacation essentials covered, including three master suites, two fireplaces, and a hot tub, pool table, and wet bar. Plus, all the perks and privileges that come with staying in the exclusive Waterfront Greens community are yours to enjoy. Whether you are a novice golfer or a seasoned pro, anyone can appreciate a leisurely game of golf on the community's free par 3 golf course (equipment not provided) and the kids will surely love spending the day at the catch and release fishing pond and community tennis courts...
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222037321