We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway

24 reviews
Save
1 of 30
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
4 guests
3 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
We make your vacation special. From the moment you come through the front door of our upstairs 2 bedroom home with central airconditioning living room with 2 sofa recliners beckons you to relax but the kitchen comes equipped with an electric cook top and wall oven. In the private yard you will find a outside shower with hot and cold water when returning from the beach so that all the sand can be left outside as well as a weber gas grill with table and chairs. And when it is time to call it a night there are queen beds in each of the bedrooms. At Captain Alexanders you can pickup all your emails as we provide high speed wireless internet. My wife Ruth and I are in the vacation rental business for over 30 years. So we know just what you would like on your vacation. And we delive... We make your vacation special. From the moment you come through the front door of our upstairs 2 bedroom home with central airconditioning living room with 2 sofa recliners beckons you to relax but the kitchen comes equipped with an electric cook top and wall oven. In the private yard you will find a outside shower with hot and cold water when returning from the beach so that all the sand can be left outside as well as a weber gas grill with table and chairs. And when it is time to call it a night there are queen beds in each of the bedrooms. At Captain Alexanders you can pickup all your emails as we provide high speed wireless internet. My wife Ruth and I are in the vacation rental business for over 30 years. So we know just what you would like on your vacation. And we deliver one of the cleanest well maintained homes on Cape Cod. We know the Cape been vacationing on Old Cape Cod since 1957 when Jodi's Pizza and the go-carts first opened, and the old camp ground was the in place to rent with all the teenagers, along with Thompson's Clam Bar. Remember to bring your own sheets for two queen size beds, kitchen bath and beachtowels for your use we can supply those for $75 if you wish but let us know in advance. So come to Old Cape Cod and find one of the best vacation homes in Harwich and the Port. Captain Alexanders Home is only 3 tenths of a mile to the warm waters of Nantucket Sound and the Harwich Beaches. Our two bedroom Crows Nest is a second floor apartment and is fully Air conditioned, Our Non Smoking air conditioned home has all the ingredients for a super vacation on Cape Cod. Captain Alexanders Hideaway is not for smokers as there is no smoking on the property.. A full laundry with front load washer. We are well within walking distance to Earle Street Beach and only one mile to Harwichport. Conveniently located midway between Cape Cod Canal and Provincetown,Captain Alexander's is central to all the Cape has to offer. A short bike ride to Cape Cod Rail Trail (Bike Trail through the towns of Cape Cod), 2.5 miles to Long Pond (Cape Cod's largest swimming and boating lake), 1.5 miles to award winning Cranberry Valley Golf Course, central to shopping, major highway, theater,(Harwich JR. Theater 1 mile), art galleries, excellent restaurants, hiking, tennis and ocean beaches. Only minutes to the Nantucket Ferry (Harwich Port) and Martha's Vineyard Ferry (Hyannis) is nearby. More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
There is no smoking on the property that means inside or outside in the yard.
Bathrooms
1 Full bath
Show more
About the Owner
Gerald H
Languages spoken:English, Spanish
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:March 2011
Write a reviewReviews (24)

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2020

Great location and cozy house. You can walk to the beach. We enjoyed very much our stay here. Jerry and his wife were super friendly (e.g. we forgot our snack during check out and Jerry come to the beach to find us, amazing!) Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Luca P
Reviewed 28 August 2020

Just 5 minutes from the beach, which is amazing! The house was very clean and tidy, with the perfect amount of room for four of us. The outdoor shower was a nice perk to wash off all of the sand after a beach day, and...More

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Trail42538183535
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Thank you for the time you took to put in a review of the Crow's Nest at Captain Alexander’s As you noted we are only five minutes from Earle Rd., Beach And always look forward to welcoming vacationers to one of the best location for...More

Reviewed 21 August 2020

There is an awful lot to like about Jerry's place! First off, Jerry is a pleasure to deal with. He was flexible, hospitable, and quick to respond. He made the check in process so easy and offered great local tips. He was very attuned to...More

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank ben22090
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Dear Ben, At Captain Alexander’s one of the ways we make your vacation special is by us trying to accommodate your concerns We were more then happy to allow your family to leave your car on our property as you use the day to enjoy...More

Reviewed 3 August 2019 via mobile

My family & I enjoyed a great week in Harwich. Our stay at captainAlexanders was very relaxing. Prior to check-in I received multiple notifications of events and happenings in the area including descriptions of beaches & restaurants in the area. Check-in was smooth & Ben...More

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank gayle d
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear Gayle, Ruth and I have been in the Vacation Rental business since 1981 We have found that communicating with our guest before arriving is one of the ways we can make everyone’s Vacation Special along with having a very clean home. My wife like...More

Reviewed 8 July 2019

This was my first time staying at Cape for more than a day trip from Boston. This location is conveniently situated in the center of cape cod. House is exactly as described in the listing. Best part was a quick walk to 🏖. Will visit...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Go10508
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your taking time out of your busy day to day life and posting a review of the Crows Nest at Captain. Alexander’s. One of the most important reasons vacation families choose Captain Alexander’s is our proximity to Earle Road Beach only...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This is our third time staying at the Crows Nest 2 bedroom rental at Captain Alexander’s. It works out perfect for our active family. We like to spend our time on the Cape traveling around to different beaches, and areas of the Cape. When we...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Dream809881
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Vacationer, The Crew at Captain Alexander’s appreciate the time you took to write your review of the Crows Nest in West Harwich Massachusetts. Earle Road Beach just a short walk away has been one of the favorite Beaches to visit when staying in the...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I love staying here, I came here last year too. The crows nest has a very Cape Cod feel to it. Very clean inside. Has a patio and grill outside, all to myself. The beach is only a short walk away and there are many...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Joel J
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Joel, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property, we’re glad that you found the Crows Nest, to be a very relaxing place. One of the ways that we make people‘s vacation special is to be able to have check...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Review Very disappointed with the owners of the property and the property itself. As you come in you have a strong smell of meldew. Flying from a different state we asked for 2 extra pillows and sheets and after we were told they those will...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Julia L
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Julia, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are not sure you have all your fax together. For example we never accused you of taking a blanket this is what I sent you on Airbnb and they have a copy of...More

Reviewed 15 July 2017

Nice, clean apartment but very dirty, neglected backyard. The all patio and backyard looks as if the house had been abandoned for years. Truly disgusting outdoor space which negatively impacted our stay.More

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Ambassador581626
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Ruth and I are happy you found our home clean as we try to have one of the cleanest homes for rent on Cape Cod. As we Ourselves vacation in many places around the world and appreciate a clean rental. We are not sure what...More

Reviewed 24 March 2017

We found the two bedroom apartment to be FULLY furnished with everything one could ask for. The caretaker (Ben) and his wife were so very helpful and couldn't do enough to make our stay pleasant. Thaks for all your concern and help. Would recommend the...More

Date of stay: March 2017
2  Thank Howieb
GeraldHirsh, VR Owner at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you for your review of the Crows Nest at Captain Alexander's in West Harwich. We do not get many vacation travelers after October or before May. Our property management team is always accomdating to our guests. Ruth and I have vacationed in Europe, Central...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
DVD Player
Air Conditioning
Grill
Blender
Ceiling Fans
Central Heating
Deck
Dryer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Local Guides/Maps
Microwave
Outdoor Dining Area
Paper Towels Provided
Parking
Patio
Playground
Private Garden
Cable/satellite TV
Cooker
Toaster
Trampoline
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Horse Riding Nearby
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
See more amenities
Availability
June 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2021
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighbourhood
Conveniently located midway between Cape Cod Canal and Provincetown,Captain Alexander's is central to all the Cape has to offer. A short bike ride to Cape Cod Rail Trail (Bike Trail through the towns of Cape Cod), 2.5 miles to Long Pond (Cape Cod's largest swimming and boating lake), 1.5 miles to award winning Cranberry Valley Golf Course, central to shopping, major highway, theater,(Harwich JR. Theater 1 mile), art galleries, excellent restaurants, hiking, tennis and ocean beaches. Only minutes to the Nantucket Ferry (Harwich Port) and Martha's Vineyard Ferry (Hyannis) is nearby. Our Non Smoking air conditioned home has all the ingredients for a super vacation on Cape Cod. Captain Alexanders Hideaway is not for smokers as there is no smoking on the property. We have a two bedro...
Access
Car recommended
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2224469685
Frequently Asked Questions about Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway

Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway is able to accommodate up to 4 guests. See all property details.

Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Crows Nest @ Captain Alexander's Hideaway must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.