We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Meadowlark $700/NT POOL SCRND PORCH FIRE PIT 53 ACRES PETS 6600 sf

Save
Take a dip in the Meadowlark pool!
Very good
7 reviews
Take a dip in the Meadowlark pool!
Come and enjoy all that Meadowlark has to offer!
50+ acres of tranquility and beauty with an amazing pool and plenty of room for all!
Welcome to Meadowlark!
Entry way
Large living room open to kitchen with fireplace.
Large Chef's Kitchen with island, granite counter tops and stainless appliances
Dining Room with views of the yard
Fantastic kitchen everyone will love! Plenty of space for multiple chefs!
TV room with pull out couch and day bed
Stairs to two additional levels
2nd Floor Stairway
Second floor library with access to 3 master suites
1st Master Suite
Double vanity, large soaker tub, walk in shower
1st Master Bath
2nd Master Suite
2nd Master Bath
3rd Master Suite
3rd Master Bath
Third Floor Dorm room with two twins, full bed and two full size fold out beds.
Screened porch
Patio area with gas grill and charcoal grill
Large Fire Pit in back yard for all to enjoy!
Views of the back of the house
Lower level game room with pool table and seating area
New Buffalo Public Beach just an 8 minute drive from the house
Enjoy dinner and ice cream and a beautiful Lake MIchigan Sunset
Hesston's Steam Museum just blocks from the house
Hesston's Supper Club- 1/2 a mile from house
Rosie's Diner- breakfast and lunch
Nancy's- lunch and ice cream
Oinks Ice Cream Shop
Amtrak station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
New Buffalo, Berrien County, Michigan
DATES AVAILABLE:
8/21- 9/1= 3 NT MINIMUM $700/NT


5 MINUTES CAR RIDE TO NEW BUFFALO PUBLIC BEACH, HEATED POOL (POOL OPEN MAY-SEPT), GENERATOR, FIREPLACE, FIRE PIT, SCREENED PORCH, POOL TABLE, 6600 SQ FT BEAUTIFUL HOME WITH LOTS OF AMENITIES! NOW BOOKING! GREAT FOR MULTIPLE FAMILIES! SLEEPS 15

Enjoy peaceful country living in this spacious 6600 sq ft home on 53 acres just minutes to downtown New Buffalo. This charming, light filled home features beautiful Brazilian cherry flooring, large windows, amazing cooks kitchen, an open floor plan and wonderful views of the land. The main floor has a large living room with fireplace, large dining room and a kitchen that any cook would love to spend time in. There's a TV room located on the main floor with a pull out couch and day bed. This room is great for guests with limited mobility....
Read more
About the Owner, Tonya A
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Listed since : May 2011
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 7 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN4398267
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PattiJo54
Decatur, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Aqua Meadowlark over Labor Day weekend and it was a perfect house for a large family group. The pool was wonderful; even when the evenings got cool, the pool was warm and inviting. We had more than enough room to spread out - the kitchen is spacious and has everything that you need to cook for a...

More
sclaussen
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this property Aug 12-16, and the home is absolutely beautiful - worth a 5-star rating. The pool is gorgeous, and the grounds are stunning. My two complaints (and thus the reduced number of stars) have to do with: (1) bugs (an overwhelming number of "sweat bees" and chiggers); and (2) the property manager, Tonya. Her cleaning crew...

More
Management response:

This home is located out in the country on 53 acres with many different flowers and plants located on the property as attractive landscaping. Certain times of year specific bugs are worse than others. We do not spray pesticides for this as it is part of nature. Unfortunately this guest was not present at the home when the housekeepers arrived...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Thomas K
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an extended family vacation - eight adults and five children ranging in age from 11 months to eight years. We selected the location because it is in a relatively central vacation area for travelers from Wyoming (Midway airport), Pittsburgh and Chicago. Everybody loved the house and everything about it. My eight year old grandson asked his parents in...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(2)
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Pool Table
  • Porch
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(3)
  • Sofa Beds:(3)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
£544
US$700
£3,882
US$4,995
30 Jun 2017 -
31 Aug 2017
PEAK SEASON
7 nights --
£3,882
US$4,995
1 Sep 2017 -
5 Sep 2017
LABOR DAY WEEKEND
3 nights
£661
US$850
--
6 Sep 2017 -
30 Sep 2017
FALL RATES
2 nights
£544
US$700
--
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning Fee: £330 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Peaceful, Country location near Hesston Steam Museum, Stateline Stables and only 10 minutes to Downtown New Buffalo, 5 minutes to Four Winds Casino and Golf Course.
Access
Car recommended
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£544
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
18 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.