We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LILLY'S PAD 86

4 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
12 guests
7 nights minimum
Holiday Rental House
4B/2BA - Cottage - Oceanside - No Pets / No Smoking 58223 Dunes Drive, Hatteras Oceanside To view your Complete Package Pricing for this property, choose your dates and click calculates cost. You can continue to reserve by clicking book now. Weekly Pricing Includes: Base Weekly Rental/Reservation Fee/Tax/Property Protection/Trip Cancellation / Travel Insurance Not Included Pet Fees if Applicable / Convenience Fee for Credit Cards of $24.95 Standard Amenities Package - Satellite TV - DVD - Upstairs Central Air / Baseboard heat - Downstairs - 1/2 Bath - Outside Shower - window a/c - Washer Dryer - Dishwasher - Sundeck - Internet Access - No Pets - No Smoking Lilly's Pad is a Classic Beach Box in Hatteras located one back from the beach. You can enjoy the views of the Atlantic Ocean from yo...4B/2BA - Cottage - Oceanside - No Pets / No Smoking 58223 Dunes Drive, Hatteras Oceanside To view your Complete Package Pricing for this property, choose your dates and click calculates cost. You can continue to reserve by clicking book now. Weekly Pricing Includes: Base Weekly Rental/Reservation Fee/Tax/Property Protection/Trip Cancellation / Travel Insurance Not Included Pet Fees if Applicable / Convenience Fee for Credit Cards of $24.95 Standard Amenities Package - Satellite TV - DVD - Upstairs Central Air / Baseboard heat - Downstairs - 1/2 Bath - Outside Shower - window a/c - Washer Dryer - Dishwasher - Sundeck - Internet Access - No Pets - No Smoking Lilly's Pad is a Classic Beach Box in Hatteras located one back from the beach. You can enjoy the views of the Atlantic Ocean from your screened in porch. It is just a short walk to the beach. Comfortable and well maintained Lilly's Pad would make a great beach or fishing vacation destination. Located across the street from Teach's Lair Marina. Downstairs has 1 King, 1 Queen and 3 Twins, 1/2 bath, Outside Shower - wall AC unit. Upstairs has 2 Kings, 2 Twins and 1 1/2 baths. There is no inside stairs from the lower level. All guests need to bring linens, towels, and paper products. Lilly's Pad is decorated and furnished to the owners taste. Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Pots/Pans, Dishes, Cutlery, Silverware, Glasses, Mattress Pads, Pillows and Blankets/Comforter are provided. Reservation Fees, Partial Stay Fees, Tax and Insurance Apply.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
About the Manager
Dolphin Realty
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:February 2014
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I was really worried about staying in this house after reading the other reviews. Yes, it is an older little house. There was a slight smell of moisture. However, we did not find it to be appalling as the other reviews would have you believe....More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Kendelle L
GlobeTrotting521064, VR Owner at LILLY'S PAD 86, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! We have had a lot of work done this winter on the cottage! We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 28 June 2018

This place was disgusting I didn't even want to walk on the floors barefoot. The house was not cleaned before we arrived trash still on the floors and stains on the blankets. The bathrooms were the worst . You can still smell mold and mildew...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Tiffany M
Management response:Responded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you had a negative experience with us. We at Dolphin Realty, strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests. We did offer to send someone over for the cleaning and...More

See more reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We rented this unit for a 2 week stay but left the first day as this house was not habitable. We knew it was small and an older home but did not to expect to find conditions such as black mold and blood on the...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank gmalo123
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

We apologize you had a negative experience with this property. The majority of these issues have been taken care of and the owner plans to do a major re-mold this winter. We hope to see you with Dolphin Realty again in the future!

Reviewed 11 September 2017

If you are a football fan, don't come here. No local channels or ESPN. We always look forward to opening day at the beach and up until this year, could watch it. Not so this year. Missed all games and even though the owner "upgraded"...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank weepingwillow47
Management response:Responded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't have a great experience as ESPN wasn't available! Next time you call to reserve a property, please ask us about specific channels and we are happy to find out for you! We know how important...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Ask
Internet Access
Are there nightlife options close to this holiday rental? YesNoUnsure
Availability
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2222276046