We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Cold Spring Lodge - Three Bedroom Catskills Cabin

Save
Pool
Pool
Cabin 5
Cabin 4
Cabin 3 Master
Cabin 3
cabin 3
cabin 3
Cabin 5
Cabin 5
Cabin 5
Cabin 5
Cabin 5 Master
Cabin 5 Twins
Cabin 6
Cabin 6 Master
Cabin 6 Twins
Cabin 6
Cabin 6
Cabin 6 Deck
Cabin 3
Cabin 1
Cabin 1
Cabin 2
Cabin 2 Master
Cabin 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Shandaken, Catskill Region, New York
At Cold Spring Lodge in the heart of the Catskill Mountains (Big Indian, NY) and 10 minutes away from Belleayre Mt. Ski Center, we have rustic cabins with real, wood burning fireplaces, eat-in-kitchens with full stove, microwave and full refrigerator, Cable TV, DVD players and WI FI. Bring your pets! We love them and have 40 acres of land for outdoor games of all sorts and a wonderful swimming pool. The Esopus Creek runs through our property which borders state hiking trails such as Giant Ledge, Slide Mountain, Panther Mtn. , Lost Clove and much more. Our Lodge provides visitors with the beautiful surroundings, “big sky” stars at night, and easy access to any outdoor activity you can imagine. For summer guests we have a great swimming pool and deck, volleyball and badminton, fire pits, croquet and bocce. In winter, we have discounts for... Read more
About the Owner, Karen L
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 93 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2012
Overall rating: 3.3 / 5.0
Based on 10 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3472560
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Poor - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olan039
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Place needs to be bulldozed. Filthy. Ants crawling all over end table in my son's room. Broken screen in same room was jury rigged with a tree branch stuck in the open space. Unacceptable.

More
Management response:

We are surprised and disheartened to read this review, given you did not say anything to us during your stay. As lodge managers who live onsite, we make ourselves very accessible and communicative. We are disappointed you did not voice this with us so we could ameliorate the situation. We ask that all guests to bring any and all concerns...

More

Report response as inappropriate
RBCOOLB
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I called to ask if pool would be open and was told yes, however it was closed. Internet was advertised but didn't work. Cottages quite worn and not the cleanest. Tons of woodchucks living underneath them also....needs some work and updating.

Back grounds were very pretty and location nice.

More
Amenities
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Playground
  • Porch
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Garden
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 1 night
£136
US$175
£194
US$250
£855
US$1,100
£2,331
US$3,000
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
There are 10% taxes to be added to the rates.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
A little over 100 miles from NYC (2 1/2 hours, traffic permitting) Cold Spring Lodge is a year-round Catskill Mountain lodge with rustic Catskill cabins set in a lovely mountain valley on a well-maintained, country road.
For outdoor recreation, it doesn't get better than Cold Spring Lodge. We are set in the heart of the Catskill Forest Preserve and the New York City Watershed with Esopus Creek fishing just steps from our cabins and 80% of the land in our area has been designated “forever wild.” The tallest mountain in the Catskills is just up the road and history surrounds us. Hike and bike, ski and snow shoe, fish and hunt, swim and golf. If you can do it outdoors, you can do it here.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
WE NOW OFFER LOCAL TRANSPORT

No car? Don't want to rent one? No problem! Cold Spring Lodge is now proud to offer transport to/from the local bus stops (Big Indian or Pine Hill). You can take the Trailways bus - departs from Port Authority in NYC, as well as most other NY cities) to either of these stops, and we will come get you. Be sure to check in with us about your travel plans before booking so we can properly accommodate your needs. Additional local shuttling (grocery store, bars and restaurants, hiking, skiing, etc) is also available, and must be prearranged with Cold Spring Lodge staff.

Again, please contact us about your travel plans so we can confirm your bus's arrival time and arrange transport.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£136
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
44 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.