We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Peak Chalet on Juniper Hill

6 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Chalet 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 6 Pets not allowed Save
Wilmington Town Beach
Little Peak Chalet Fire Pit
View of Whiteface near Little Peak Chalet
Little Peak Chalet in Winter
Loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Wilmington, New York
Nestled on the wooded hillside of Juniper Hill in Wilmington, your ultimate nature experience awaits, be it skiing, fishing, hiking, biking, kayaking or roasting smores over a camp fire.<BR><BR>Just minutes from Whiteface Mountain with the largest vertical drop in the northeast. Get to the summit on The 'Cloudsplitter Gondola' year round, or, take the breathtaking 8 mile drive up the Memorial Highway..... it really will take your breath away! On the way you can stop to visit with Santa & his reindeer at The North Pole, Home of Santa's Workshop. <BR><BR>Within a mile is the west branch of the AuSable River and fabulous trout fishing, kayaking & canoeing. Miles of hiking, biking, and cross country ski trails are all right at hand. Take a plunge off the rocks at the Flume, or pack a picnic lunc... More
Listing #FKN2307249
About the Owner, Tammy D
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Contact Owner See more properties
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
John N
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Place was clean, cozy, romantic and had everything you would need. Owner even included soap which none of the other places have which shows they care and want you to have a great stay without having to go an grab anything. BBQ worked great, nice fire pit area outside, gas wood stove heated the place quickly on cold days, wifi...

More
jdorn1025
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Little Peak Chalet was a charming accommodation. We felt it was perfect for our time in the Adirondacks. We appreciated that is was close to Whiteface Mtn, Lake Placid and various destinations. Thank you, we will visit Little Peak Chalet again.

More
ginamarie...
Johnstown, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property is maintained on behalf of the Owners, who live out of state; as such, the level of maintenance is poor. Many many lights blown out -- including nearly every single exterior light and no replacement bulbs on hand; broken front window taped up with black electrical tape; broken and missing blind slats on both front windows, resulting in...

More
Management response:

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay we answered our phone's every time your husband called even on Christmas day. We did apologize the Cable did not work well but in the adirondack's if the weather is slightly bad the cable tends not to come in good, there is not much we can do about that and...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
House rules
Kid-friendly
Smoking not allowed
Pets not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£108
US$139
£108
US$139
£755
US$973
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: £31 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£108
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
30 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.