We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Rose Cottage near Bamburgh

Save
Very good
17 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom with kingsize bed
Rear of Rose Cottage
Bamburgh Castle - Surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 2
Bamburgh, Northumberland, England
Tucked away in the countryside, Rose Cottage is a lovely little 1 bedroom, detached property providing ideal accommodation for holidaying couples. Recently refurbished, the cottage is equipped to a high standard with modern appliances, fixtures and fittings.

Ground Floor

Living room with electric replica wood burning stove, TV and DVD player, and dining table.

Double Bedroom with Storage drawers and wardrobe.

Modern Kitchen with a good range of appliances

Bathroom including shower over bath, WC and hand basin.

Facilities

Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge freezer,

TV, DVD player, WiFi.

Off Road parking

Oil fired central heating
About the Owner, Gabrielle M
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Listed since : Sep 2013
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 24 reviews and 3 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL657133
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_eandpeva...
Clavering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just had a wonderful weeks break. Rose cottage was perfect, so peaceful, very comfortable,clean and short of nothing for our stay. The location for visiting various places was great, nowhere was any distance. The local Apple Inn for dining is really good, don't go there if your not really hungry. With all the places to visit Chillingham Castle...

More
Management response:

Thank you for a lovely review. I'm very pleased that enjoyed Rose Cottage and i hope to see you back at Breaks For 2 again in the near future.

More

Report response as inappropriate
KimFyson
Cambridge UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

On arrival this seemed like an excellent cottage but then details began to let it down. Do the owners/managers of these properties ever actually stay in them? The bathroom was dirty - mold on the shower screen seal, a lot of hair in the plug hole but, more importantly, the shower at first had poor flow and was either cold...

More
Management response:

I’m sorry that your stay in Rose Cottage was not up to standard. As stated in my email to you yesterday, accompanied by a picture of the work carried out, unfortunately you were not in each time I knocked the door to ask if everything was ok, but I would’ve expected a phone call from you had there been issues...

More

Report response as inappropriate
David R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rose Cottage is a short car journey away from Bamburgh to the east and the A1 to the west, and therefore very convenient for touring the area. The cottage is spacious and comfortable, with everything needed for a quiet, restful holiday. It was lovely to come back to after a busy day out. Within walking distance is a bird hide...

More
Management response:

Thanks for your review David. Such glowing reviews are brilliant to receive. I very much hope we'll see you again at Bradford Farm in the future.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Private Garden
  • Secure Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Not kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 King
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
£435
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Pricing can be amended for short breaks when availability allows. Please contact us for more details.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Nearest Beach: 4.6 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL657133
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£435
/ Week
Book Now
54 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.