We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

9 Folly Cottage

Folly Cottages courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Folly Cottages courtyard
Kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.0 of 5 stars
Very good
7 reviews
Folly Cottages courtyard
Kitchen
Lounge
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom (with en suite)
Bathroom
Outside seating area
View from outside seating area
The Folly Inn
folly cottages
The Oxford Canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southam, Warwickshire, England
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #HL23378 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4 of 5 stars Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chenko64
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage itself is very nice, however, no thought has been put into the comfort for the guests staying. Upon arrival we were delighted with its location and thought we would have an enjoyable time there... That was until we went to bed! To say the double bed in the master bedroom was uncomfortable is an understatement and to top...

More
Management response:

I am so sorry not to have responded sooner. We have not had any other complaints regarding the matters you raised but will definately look into these 2 points.

More

Report response as inappropriate
AndyB20
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Positives - A lovely cottage in peaceful location. Good sized kitchen/lounge/diner hall and wc downstairs and 2 good sized beds (1 en suite) and bathroom upstairs. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils, pans etc and all linen and towels included. Plenty of parking and the onsite shop is a bonus for essentials. Negatives - On arrival, 2 out of 4...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your stay with us. I am sorry that there were bulbs missing. What a shame you didn't let us know whilst you were there as these could have easily been rectified. Jenny

More

Report response as inappropriate
jennilost
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

the cottage which in fact was No 11 and not No 9, (No 11 is not on the system) was in a great location, well appointed, good parking, great pub next door but it was grubby, beds and bathrooms clean but dirty pans in oven, fridge covered in red sticky liquid, dog kibble under the skirting, and everything including dirty...

More
Management response:

Good afternoon, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. What a shame you didn't contact us whilst you were there and all these things could have been rectified. All points raised are being investigated

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Yes
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
£410
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Enquiry
Call for reservations: 44 01788 890254
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Coventry: 15.0 km
Railway: Rugby: 12.0 km
Off the A426 Sotham to Daventry road. The Folly Inn is signed from the main road.
Activities nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send enquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send enquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. \n This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£410
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.