We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Oceanfront, oceanview cabin - whale-watch from the huge deck

Save
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Plan your next Oregon Coast vacation in this two-bedroom cottage on Depoe Bay offering fantastic views, retro charm, and cozy amenities for six lucky guests (four adults). The cozy hideaway is ideal for small families or traveling couples!
The single-level home is located right on Private Cove! Watch the waves crash into the shore or head to a nearby beach for beachcombing and flying kites. Hike to Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area one mile away for beach access and to explore the tide pools, or walk downtown for quaint coastal boutiques, art galleries, and seafood restaurants!
The living room is 60s inspired with hardwood floors and a decorative wood stove. Watch a flick on the flatscreen cable TV or DVD player. WiFi will allow you to stream movies on multiple devices! Host a seafood feast in the fully stocked kitchen and gather for me...
Read more
About the Manager, Vacasa
Languages spoken: English, Italian, Spanish
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Feb 2012
Overall rating: 4.1 / 5.0
Based on 1,831 reviews and 6,122 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN8666981
Reviews from our community
Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melissa C
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
14
people found this review helpful

This house is 10 feet off the highway so it is super noisy. We arrived to find the house musty smelling and stuffy. We searched for windows to open. No screens for most of the windows. No screen doors either. One window the in the bedroom had a screen but it was in poor repair. The pictures were definitely staged well, the house did not live up to my expectations and I was extremely disappointed with it. Most of the outlets that we tried did not work including one left of the sink. There was one by the dining room table that also didn't work. The amenities were lacking and there wasn't a place to put toiletries by the claw foot bathtub in the 2nd bedroom. The wireless didn't work and the cable was more analog than digital.

More
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to see that you were not happier with your accommodations. We will ask the owner about providing screens,and the Property Manager will address your other concerns as he is able. This house has beautiful views, and if you have a larger group you can also rent the cottage right...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Christi B
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as shown on the website pics, including the awesome views. It's on a busier street than we expected (the main street through town), but that makes it just a very short walk down the street to the restaurants, pubs and shopping. The house is older, but has wifi, cable, dishwasher, and all modern amenities. Loved the wood-burning fire stove, especially during storms. The backyard deck had stunning views of the Pacific crashing over rocks, and the cove to the right. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

More
Amenities
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (2)
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Unknown types
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 2 nights
£55
US$76
£55
US$76
16 Jan 2018 -
16 Jan 2018
Default
2 nights
£57
US$78
£57
US$78
17 Jan 2018 -
17 Jan 2018
Default
2 nights
£61
US$84
£61
US$84
18 Jan 2018 -
18 Jan 2018
Default
2 nights
£63
US$87
£63
US$87
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Booking Fee: £39 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning Fee: £91 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN8666981
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£55
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.