We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Otter Cove On Garrison Lake Port Orford Oregon

Save
OTTER COVE COTTAGE
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good
4 reviews
OTTER COVE COTTAGE
VIEW FROM LIVING ROOM TO LAKE
KITCHEN
DINING ROOM
2ND BEDROOM 2 FULLS
LIVING ROOM / FIREPLCE FROM KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM
QUEEN BED IN MASTER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Port Orford, Oregon
Otter Cove is located on Garrison lake an oceanfront lake in Port Orford Oregon the most westerly town in the United States. Otter Cove is located at the end of a private road and has no close neighbors yet lots of wildlife to see and stocked trout in the lake and large bass. Fish from the front yard or just watch the wildlife, otters, herons, turtles and loons and ducks. You will be visited by deer as well, they love our grass. There is a dock but you need your own boat and there is a boat launch in town to the lake.
Otter Cove has WIFI, cable TV, a pellet stove (pellets provided) for heat and fantastic views from 3 large lakeside bay windows. The ocean beach is only 1500 feet west and it is about a 2 minute drive.
Otter Cove is not fancy but it is cozy, and secluded. This home with its knotty pine interior is like your grandparents...
Read more
About the Manager, David Hoenie BREAKER HOUSE VACATION HOMES
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2012
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 23 reviews and 6 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2991798
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
njbeer
Fort Bragg, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The location of the home was very nice and quit, but the house it self was really dirty. The lawn was knee high, spiders and webs full of dead flying bugs had to be wiped down in order to enjoy the view. There were dust bunnies everywhere, one so big we thought it was a dead mouse, and the games...

More
Management response:

Regarding your stay on April 19-21, 2016: If you would have called me on one of the 2 numbers posted at the house asking you to notify me if anything is not to your needs I would have had a new house keeper there to clean the house to your specifications. The $200 damage deposit was returned to you thru...

More

Report response as inappropriate
donlyke
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It had everything we needed, very clean, well maintained and secluded. We fished, swam, geocashed, went to the beach, watched the turtle, saw the otter, watched deer across the lake. The boys played basketball (we brought a hoop and ball) in the garage and baseball (wiffle) in the yard. Wife and I slept on the sofa bed so we could...

More
Samutilat...
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

It was windy but what do you expect on the coast. Lots of wildlife and close to the beach. Hiked humbug mountain one day. Very comfortable home.

More
Management response:

Thank you Sam I am happy to hear the family got a lot of trout fishing in during your visit at the lake. We look forward to your next visit.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Porch
  • Private Garden
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
If you are allowed to bring a pet you are required to have the pet treated with a veterinary grade protection for fleas prior to your visit. Failure to do so could forfeit your...
More
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
£155
US$200
£155
US$200
£932
US$1,200
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: £78 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
HIGH SEASON IS MAY 21ST THRU SEPTEMBER 30TH ALL WINTER HOLIDAY WEEKS ARE AT HIGH SEASON RATE, THANKSGIVING, CHRISTMAS, NEW YEARS, EASTER
SECOND SEASON IS OCTOBER 1ST THRU MAY 20, ALL WINTER HOLIDAY WEEKS ARE AT HIGH SEASON RATE
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Otter Cove is on Garrison Lake a well stocked trout lake with large Bass with salmon fishing just to the north on the Elk River.Ocean and 7 rivers for additional fishing. About 1 mile from town at the end of the road by itself Otter Cove is a nice getaway location but the ocean is only 1500 feet to the west. Deer, eagles, osprey, wild ducks, river otters just out the front windows. The lake is about 20 feet from the house. Great views from every window. A pellet stove heats the house with electric heaters if needed. The master has a queen bed, the second bedroom has 2 double (full) beds and the 3rd bedroom has 2 twins. There is a queen sleeper in the living room. Cable TV with full WIFI, free local and long distance telephone. Golfing available 25 miles north in Bandon at 5 courses.a... more
Access
Car recommended
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£155
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
36 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.