We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sweet, dog-friendly, waterfront getaway - walk to beach!

1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 6
Waldport, Oregon
Soak up the beautiful views from your private deck, prepare a home-cooked meal in the full kitchen, or curl up by the wood-burning fireplace on a rainy day: however you choose to spend your time at the Oregon Coast, this charming Waldport cottage makes a cozy home away from home.

This relaxing retreat is one of Waldport's lovely Cape Cod Cottages, a serene community perched just steps from the sandy shores of Big Stump Beach.

This two-bedroom cottage has space for up to six guests (and two dogs - welcome for an additional nightly fee). In addition to a full kitchen and cozy living area, the cottage has two bedrooms. Upstairs is a bedroom with two double beds, and downstairs is a queen bedroom. There's one full bath with a shower only (no tub), and WiFi and cable TV are provided as well.

Charming little Waldport itself is abo...
Read more
About the Manager, Vacasa
Languages spoken: English, Italian, Spanish
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Feb 2012
Overall rating: 4.2 / 5.0
Based on 2,108 reviews and 6,648 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN8664374
Reviews from our community
Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Payette, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were given the wrong code to enter the property, it was dirty - we cleaned it ourselves!, they advertised free WIFI but there was none, we requested fresh towels & were told no housekeeping was available but we could contact the office on site before 11 AM and request fresh towels. The office on site was NEVER open! In the email they sent they did state we could request fresh towels & housekeeping! They also advertised easy access to the beach - the path around the house was steep and full of loose gravel, and the path ended at a set of very steep stairs! It was impossible for me to access the beach because of the terrain - I walk with a cane. We rented this mainly because of the advertised easy beach access. We would not recommend this place to anyone!

Management response:

We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We do have staff on site in the afternoon who can provide towels, but we do not currently have office staff onsite as this property runs as a motel site. Both wifi and cellular service in this area is, unfortunately, spotty. We do provide wifi and are looking into...


Report response as inappropriate
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Fireplace
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Unknown type bathrooms (1)
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
House rules
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 4:00 AM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
    1 Unknown type
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 1 night
24 Mar 2018 -
24 Mar 2018
1 night
25 Mar 2018 -
25 Mar 2018
1 night
26 Mar 2018 -
26 Mar 2018
1 night
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
  • Booking Fee: £33 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning Fee: £42 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.