We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Long Vacation? Thinking of moving to Charleston? In the city, pool, marsh.

6 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Rental House 3 Bedrooms 4 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 Pets not allowed Save
Beautiful Backyard Pool with Gazebo overlooking Marsh and Tidal Creek
Beautiful Backyard Pool with Gazebo overlooking Marsh and Tidal Creek
Totally Private pool overlooking marsh on two acre lot
Outside Dining. On the way to the dock.
Entrance
Front Doors
Take the bike for a ride!
Benches beside the front doors, great for a bag of groceries or a quick break.
Kitchen has small office just off the cooking area.
Large sitting area with bar stools, leather sofas and comfortable chairs so your guests can visit
Bar stools for visiting seats 5
Dining room table great for 4 or 16. Architectural designed mahogany table
The view from living room into the kitchen
A view into the back yard into the Dininr Room. While dining,enjoy the view of the marsh and creek.
Plenty of good books in book shelves in Master
From the Master, to the dressing areas and bathrooms
Master Bath 1 different view
Master Bath 2
View into Foyer
View from the dock to the back of the house
Master Bedroom sitting area
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room with Fireplace
Laundry
pool
gazebo by the pool
gazebo,nice for shade
view from pool to the Tidal Creek
Private Pool
Private Pool
Dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Charleston, South Carolina
Only a few guests enjoy this private paradise, perfectly appointed comfortable home. Minimum monthly rental. Foodie kitchen and dining room with Fireplace and with marsh and tidal creek in the backyard. Best restaurants either walking or driving. Within minutes: 2 miles to the historic district, 15 minutes to the beach and a tidal creek in the backyard. A beautiful new pool, 3700 square feet of perfection: large gourmet kitchen, a fabulous place for grown ups to enjoy better than any lodging could supply. Fabulous for Spoleto, Wine and Food Festival, Southeastern Wildlife festivals.Girlfriend getaway is PERFECT!. Pool like a bathtub July and August. Fall is delicious.Lounge in the pool between activities. Cook in or go to hundreds of top chef restaurants. Walk to boutique shopping center with yoga, local and Starbucks coffee shops, Organi... More
Listing #FKN2937183
About the Owner, June B
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Contact Owner See more properties
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellen M
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So you’re headed to Charleston for vacation? Terrific! Congratulations on making a great decision for visiting Conde Nast’s voted “USA’s No. 1 City for the Fourth Consecutive Year”! Why wouldn’t you then, want to stay in an accommodation that's also world class? I don’t think any photographer could ever do justice to this home for it’s that beautiful. I have...

More
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

More
Management response:

Your family were, again, the perfect flipkey guests. You didn't have to do all you did to leave our home so very nice, but please know how much it was appreciated! Too bad Flipkey doesn't have a guest rating because you and all of our guests are 10 stars! Have a wonderful rest of your summer and thank you for...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Chauncey...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Beautiful setting, classic home....clean, modern, and elegant. You will not be disappointed. Tranquil location, but very convenient to downtown and conveniences.

More
Management response:

You and your guests were so perfect, too. I could hardly tell anyone had stayed here! Thank you for the lovely review and so happy you had a great visit. Best, June

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (21)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (4)
  • Fax
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (15)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Private Garden
  • Private Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wheelchair Accessible
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
Not kid-friendly
Smoking not allowed
Pets not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per month
Default 30 nights
£9,373
US$12,000
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: £234 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Flipkey has instituted a policy: guests who make a reservation and pay the first installment, that first payment is non refundable upon cancellation. The security deposit remains refundable upon do damage to the home. Thank you for
Understanding this is a new Flipkey Policy.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighbourhood
Time for Shopping, Historic King street is 2 miles away. Thanksgiving in Charleston? Foodie Kitchen and the prettiest Dining room possible.
Christmas? Unbelievable. Want it decorated? Let us know a month in advance and we'll have it just perfect. A dream place.
Perfect location for special Charleston festivals like Spoleto, Food and Wine, Southeastern Wildlife and more.
Can you imagine being on 2 acres on a creek with a dock only 2 miles from the historic district? This is it. One of a kind. Come and see!
2 mi from historic downtown
20 minutes to 3 beaches
Walking/biking trail entrance 2 blocks away
Resturants: all stars and nearby. This is a foodie town.
Parking onsight. Easy cab ride from airport (about $27.00)
20 minutes to Sullivan's Island
Walk to organic grocery, St...
more
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: CHS: 19.0 km
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 24.0 km.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£9,373
/ Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
36 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.