We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

502 Palmetto Blvd - "Mi Casa Su Casa"

Save
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edisto Island, South Carolina
3BR / 1BA (2Q, 2S) - Sleeps 6 - This older beachfront home has a large open sundeck for sitting and watching the waves. Another covered deck are will keep you in the shade on a hot day. Old pine floors will remind you of Edisto homes years ago. This property has a living, kitchen, dining combination . A hallway leads to 3 bedrooms on the right side of the house. One bedroom(beachside) has 2 twin beds. The other bedroom facing the ocean has a queen size bed. There is a back bedroom(street side) with a queen bed also. There are no TV's in the bedrooms. A full hall bath with shower/tub combination completes the floorplan. There is a 'beach bath' downstairs in the laundry room. This home is directly on the beach and has wonderful views. Make Yourself At Home ( Mi Casa Su Casa or, My House is Your House) by booking this old-fashio... Read more
About the Manager, Edisto Sales and Rentals Realty LLC
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 40 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Jun 2010
Overall rating: 3.6 / 5.0
Based on 245 reviews and 380 properties
Contact Agent See more properties
Listing #FKN2344050
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1HappyMom...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We really enjoyed the house. The views were absolutely stunning and my family of 7 (the kids are 14 years down to 2 years old) had a super vacation here. Everyone was friendly and the rental company was helpful and very easy to deal with. The decor was cute and beachy. The oven's upper element still doesn't work (as noted in the review from 2013) and the bathroom really, really needs some maintenance. The toilet rocks back and forth and there is staining on the floor has resulted from the rocking toilet. There is also a lot of peeling paint and water damage from the shower on the wall. I think a curved a shower curtain rod would help improve the shower a lot but the rocking toilet needs some serious attention. A cookie sheet in the kitchen would have also been very helpful as would a propane grill on the deck. The area is very low key and quiet and that was exactly what we wanted. Stores and restaurants sometimes close early or are closed on certain days and there is no fast...

More
Management response:

Thank you so much. This quaint beach cottage is so popular for just the reasons you mentioned. I will let the owners know about the bath issues and make sure they get taken care of. Come see us again Edisto Realty

More

Report response as inappropriate
DeeFae
Hindman, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The location of this rental is the very best thing about it! It is an older home and could use a bit of TLC. If you are looking for the type of beach rental you find in the Outerbanks, then this one is not for you. Repairs are needed, stove works part time, frig a bit rusted, floors are hardwood (the real hardwood) and need redone. Kitchen and bath could use an update. Doors are not real secure. But to me this place was heaven on earth and I would go back tomorrow if possible. I loved the older rustic style of this home. The location is the best. The Island at this time of year is so very quite and peaceful.

More
Management response:

Thank you so much for your comments. You are right this is just a beach cottage and perfect for small families or just a couple. The owners have spent the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • TV
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
£154
US$204
£922
US$1,225
5 Sep 2017 -
10 Jan 2018
Default
3 nights
£154
US$204
£922
US$1,225
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to British Pounds and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2344050
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
£154
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18886801216
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.