We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Granary Cottage, Trimstone Manor Cottages

The Self Catering Cottages at Trimstone are tastefully converted former farm buildings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Self Catering Cottages at Trimstone are tastefully converted former farm buildings
They share all the facilities of the adjoining Trimstone Manor Hotel They provide a relaxing retreat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
5 reviews
The Self Catering Cottages at Trimstone are tastefully converted former farm buildings
They share all the facilities of the adjoining Trimstone Manor Hotel
They provide a relaxing retreat
The beds in Granary Cottage
Granarys Dining Room
Granary Hallway
Granarys Kitchen
Granarys Shared Bathroon
Quadruple Room
Granarys Shared Bathroom
Swimming Pool
The outside of Granary Cottage
Trimstone Manor Hotel
Garden
Cream Tea on the terrace
A special event with a visiting Railton Motor Car
The countryside around our cottages
Woolacombe Beach - only 8 mins by car, 2.5miles!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Woolacombe, Devon, England
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL239356 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ndgdwdj
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was great to stay in somewhere where the boys could splash in the pool, play in the games room, explore the grounds and feed the chickens.. and all that before they had eaten their toast! We where two families staying in the cottage with 3 boys 5, 7 & * years and two babies it was just perfect and...

More
Management response:

Dear ndgdwdj Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - the whole family! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and my apologies for the delay with my appreciation. I shall make sure all the staff see the remarks! We shall look forward to seeing...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Garydefis...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a great location, with access to loads of facilities, pool, gym, tennis court, games room.they were all adequate, but a bit tired and the presentation of the place at booking showed the facilities in a rather better light. Small things but we had to bring own towels, which may not have been as clear as all that, and...

More
Management response:

Many thanks for your review - glad you had a good time with us! I was very sorry to hear about the broken glass as that should have been noticed even if the cottages are self-catering and would have been cleaned thoroughly upon vacation. That said, being away myself for your week, I am the final pair of roving eyes...

More

Report response as inappropriate
lyndawood
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an excellent holiday location. We hired The Granary for a week and wish we could have stayed longer! The accommodation was excellent with good quality furnishings and beautifully clean. On arrival, although early, we were shown around and told we could use the indoor pool or any of the other facilities available. There was plenty of choice in the...

More
Management response:

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your review - glad you had a good time with us! It was lovely to meet you all and so glad you had a great time! You were even spoilt with super weather as well! I am glad that everything was to your satisfaction and hope that in subsequent visits you will find continuing improvements...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Game Room
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Playground
  • Refrigerator
  • Sauna
  • Shared Garden
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Staffed Property
  • Stereo System
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Trampoline
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
£575
16 Jul 2016 -
2 Sep 2016
Peak
7 nights
£1,650
3 Sep 2016 -
21 Oct 2016
Low
7 nights
£575
22 Oct 2016 -
28 Oct 2016
Mid
7 nights
£875
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
At Trimstone we have eight self-catering cottages and apartment. Please contact the Hotel for individual prices and availability on tel. 01271 862841
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£575
/ Week
Book Now
74 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.