We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Crieff Armoury, 4* sleeps 4/6 Superfast Broadband

Superkingsize Bed or two singles your choice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superkingsize Bed or two singles your choice
To Small Side Street External Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 stars
Excellent
13 reviews
Superkingsize Bed or two singles your choice
To Small Side Street
External Door
Living  and Dining Area
Fab Lighting and Multi Room Audio, Home Cinema and Wi fi
Spacious Living Space
Comfortable Sofas
Kitchen
Designer Eco Lighting
Lounge to bedroom 2 sofa bed
Bedroom 2 Twin or superking on request
Light Decor
Luxury Bathroom with Shower
With All Linen
Double Master  with Ensuite
Cosy and warm
master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite Shower room
Free WIFI
Open plan living dining kitchen
spacious
Open plan
Evening
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
cosy double bedroom with ensuite
Super king size beds can be twin on request
Dining
Hot man trivet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment /
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland
Situated on the ground floor of the historic Drill Hall within the heart of Crieff, this popular 4 Star, two bedroom apartment is luxurious yet comfortable, with space to relax. Superfast BT broadband installed February 2016.

We can sleep 4, plus 2 with sofabed in lounge. Included is free use of new Travel Cot and High chair. All gas, electricity, fluffy white towels and linen is included.

Free on street parking is only 100 yards from door. There is space for drop off at the gate to property.

Master is double with ensuite. Second Bedroom is flexible, either superking or twin on request. Small Double Sofabed in lounge.

Self contained with terrace (external smoking area, if required) and bench the property. We are on the public transport route and are easily accessed from Stirling and Perth. The owners are on site to assist...
Read more
About the owner, Catrina P
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Listed since : Mar 2012
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 13 reviews and 1 property
Contact owner See more properties
Listing #HL216851 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
5 of 5 stars Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RaggieDay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place which was made even better by very welcoming and helpful hosts. Located very near town centre and just round corner from supermarket which was very handy. Apartment had all mod cone, very clean and well maintained and would happily stay again. Although no dedicated parking, was not a problem and could always park just a few yards from... more

Management response:

thank you for your kind review, we would be delighted to welcome your party at anytime in the future. Best Wishes to you Catrina & Gordon more

Report response as inappropriate
AEdmo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was spotless and spacious. It is thoughtfully furnished and very well equipped. The owners are on hand but gave us complete privacy during our stay. The location (near the centre of Crieff) was great for pottering around the town on foot and the Coop is just around the corner for getting supplies. I disagree with other reviewers' negative... more

Management response:

Thank you so much for such a positive review, we do everything possible to ensure the ease of use of our apartment. As an apartment rather than a detached property and centrally located in the town, free on street parking is only a short stroll from the door. We think that the location is perfect for full enjoyment of local... more

Report response as inappropriate
Jacinto S
Middelburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

First of all before we actually want to the apartment Catrina was very helpfull providing no less than 44 pictures of the apartment. We were really enthused by these and in real life it did not disappoint at all. Chiara and Catrian welcomed us and both were very helpfull again! It was clean (could use some more hoovering though) and...

more

Management response:

Thank you for your kind response. we were so glad you enjoyed your holiday. Still wondering why I chose cream carpets ;) anyway we are pet free and great for those with allergies. Our lighting system is environmentally friendly and low energy, we always show our guest how the controls work and soon are appreciating the lovely ambiance controlled lighting... more

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Cooker
  • Cots:(1)
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (1)
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Wheelchair Access:
    No
  • Elder Access:
    Yes
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Suitable for Children:
    Yes
Additional amenities & feature info
Due to historic nature of the property there is no wheelchair access there are 8 steps and handrail to the ground floor.

The bathroom is bath with shower as we believe after a busy day and if you have children both it is essential to have access to a bath as well as a shower. There is Master with Ensuite Shower, this is easy access.

There is enough crockery and cutlery for guests however do not accept more than 6 and a baby up to 2 in the travel cot, due to insurance. We love dogs however cannot accept them in the apartment and it is a no smoking inside. However we do have a terrace with a bench.

As we are designers the apartment is an example of our work with full lighting control, full multi room audio and home cinema, you only need to press a button to illuminate specific areas...
more
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
£110
£125
£600
4 Jan 2016 -
25 Mar 2016
Season 2016 standard
3 nights
£65
£85
£395
26 Mar 2016 -
31 May 2016
mid season 2016
3 nights
£70
£100
£550
1 Jun 2016 -
11 Sep 2016
high season 2016
3 nights
£100
£120
£670
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Please let us know how you wish the beds to be prepared for the second bedroom, twin or double. Please bring your own linen for the travel cot, which is available on request with High Chair.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Edinbugh: 59.0 km
Railway: Gleneagles: 11.0 km
Crieff is Centrally located and is serviced by two airports closest is Edinburgh which is only a 40 minute drive and Glasgow only an hour away. Our local train stations are Perth, Stirling, Bridge of Allan, Gleneagles and local service buses are regular. We can arrange local Taxi services to transfer you to our apartment, prices are on request.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
£65
/
Night
Week
Request to Book
44 travellers
viewed this property in the past week
Send Message
this property has payment protection