We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creag Bheag, 1 Staffin Rd Port

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Log in now

Overview
3 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
5 guests
3 nights minimum 
Holiday Rental House
Creag Bheag is a modern self-catering home just 5 mins walk to the town centre of Portree. From the front of the house, the views are over the garden and across Portree Bay. Creag Bheag has an open plan kitchen/dining room and is very well equipped with a microwave, oven and gas hob, dishwasher, fridge and freezer. The washing machine and dryer are located in the utility room and there is a ground floor cloakroom with WC and wash hand basin. The comfortable lounge is equipped with a TV (with BT On Demand available only), DVD player and CD player/radio. Games and books are also provided for those quiet nights in beside the log effect gas fire. Upstairs the master bedroom has a large walk-in wardrobe and en-suite shower room. There is a second double bedroom and a small bedroom with small ...Creag Bheag is a modern self-catering home just 5 mins walk to the town centre of Portree. From the front of the house, the views are over the garden and across Portree Bay. Creag Bheag has an open plan kitchen/dining room and is very well equipped with a microwave, oven and gas hob, dishwasher, fridge and freezer. The washing machine and dryer are located in the utility room and there is a ground floor cloakroom with WC and wash hand basin. The comfortable lounge is equipped with a TV (with BT On Demand available only), DVD player and CD player/radio. Games and books are also provided for those quiet nights in beside the log effect gas fire. Upstairs the master bedroom has a large walk-in wardrobe and en-suite shower room. There is a second double bedroom and a small bedroom with small cabin bed. Both rooms have walk-in wardrobes. The family bathroom consists of a WC, wash hand basin and a bath with a shower over. There is off road parking at the side of the house with ample space for 2 vehicles. There is a cot and a sofa bed in the living room which are available on request at time of booking. The sofa bed is an additional £50 payable two weeks before arrival.
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlyNo smoking
Cot and high chair available - Please bring your own linen for the cot. Inclusions: Linen, towels, electricity & final clean. Additional Charges: Will only occur for breakages or extra cleaning. The owner would appreciate it if the house was left in the same order as you found it. Many thanks. £45 admin fee will be charged for any amendments to the booking. £50 per week Electric Car Charge with own charger. (The Property does not provide chargers or a standalone charging point).
Bedrooms
2 Doubles1 Single1 Cot
Bathrooms
1 Full bath1 Attached (ensuite)

Meet the host
Islands and Highlands Cottages (Property Manager Islands and Highlands Cottages)
Hosting since September 2011
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Contribute
Reviews (15)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
If you have submitted a review for a holiday rental property, we may also ask that you provide us with proof of your stay to ensure that your review is attached to the correct rental property.
Holiday rental reviews collected via the VRBO website (formerly Homeaway) and syndicated to the Tripadvisor website are not currently subject to Tripadvisor’s standard moderation processes.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Clyde L
Clyde L
47 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Roomy modern house close to Portree centre
Our first impressions from the outside that this was an old and maybe not well furnished house were wrong, inside ot was quite modern and very fully furnished with all appliances quite new and in good order. We enjoyed our stay and found the house very comfortable, and enjoyed reading some of the owners many books and listening to some of their CDs. Everything was as listed and we liked the very informative information package that told us all we needed to know. The only small issue was the wooden floorboards which creaked a bit, but that's normal for this type of floor. We loved our short 3 days on Skye and would happily stay in Craig Bheag again.
Visited July 2022
Written 2 July 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Quest798165
Quest798165
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good Location
Overall the cottage is as it looks in photos provided. Great location,, Only complaint would be that the kitchen area. I.E worktops,,, sink and floors could have been cleaned a lot better.. Wi Fi connection was good .. ( 2 young kids in our party ) they would have complaint if it wasn't. We would return.
Visited October 2018
Written 25 October 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

smbarlowuk
smbarlowuk
Great Malvern, United Kingdom3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Cottage poor and requires refurb
Location of cottage is good and trades on this. State of cottage requires refurb. Provided towels awful, grey and shabby. 4 dishwasher tablets provided for week and no dish scourer when using sink. TV system is poor with no live tv. Internet keeps dropping out. In summary cottage is below ok and not value for money.
Visited September 2018
Written 15 September 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mobile564282
Mobile564282
Thank you for reviewing Creag Bheag. Since your feedback, we were concerned about Creag Bheag and the standard of accommodation. However having re-visited the property, we found it to be warm, cosy and charming. It isn't in the most modern style but it is well maintained and looks like it does in the photographs. We are sorry that you had a few issues. We don't advertise Creag Bheag as having live TV but you can use catch-up TV through the BT vision box. And unfortunately Internet is a little haphazzard all over the island. However the owners are looking to purchase new bath and hand towels. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Written 9 October 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nitasha W
Nitasha W
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thoroughly enjoyed our stayed at this well equipped home
We stayed at this location with my family and loved it. the place is well equipped with all the basic amenities in the kitchen. location is excellent and the place was super clean.
Visited November 2017
Written 22 May 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

GarboUnitedKingdom
GarboUnitedKingdom
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic
The house is beautifully maintained. It is extremely well resourced with very comfortable furniture, washing machine and drier, dishwasher, good media access and WiFi. It is warm with a very efficient heating system. For me it was ideal, offering a relaxing and safe environment by where I could work; whilst offering easy access to all local shops, facilities and tourist activities. I will certainly be returning time and time again
Visited October 2017
Written 1 April 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Trail714679
Trail714679
United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely Wonderful
This is my ninth visit to the spectacular Isle of Skye and also to lovely Creag Bheag. The house is like a home-from-home to me; it has everything that could possibly be needed to facilitate an easy, stress-free break, in tastefully-decorated, clean and airy surroundings. The kitchen is particularly well-equipped, which I really appreciate and is in itself just a fantastic room to be in. Despite being perfectly situated for only a five minute walk to all the amenities that Portree has to offer, the house is also peacefully quiet. Superb, really.
Visited August 2017
Written 22 August 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pat S
Pat S
Picton, New Zealand17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very well appointed cottage
Creag Bheag is a lovely very well equipped cottage. It worked perfectly for us (3 adults), with main bathroom and en suite. We had wonderful weather but there are plenty of books and games provided for rainy days. The location in Portree is great, just a couple of minutes walk into town for all the shops and restaurants. Portree itself is an excellent base to explore the rest of Skye. We hope to go back again soon.
Visited May 2017
Written 16 May 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mobile564282
Mobile564282
Thank you so much for leaving the lovely review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and may return!! Thanks again!
Written 18 May 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wayne B
Wayne B
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely House in a great location
We stayed at this lovely property which is just a short stroll to Portree,which has a number of restaurants, pubs and shops. It was very clean, warm and cosy with all the facilities including wifi. There was lots of information in the house regarding the surrounding area and attractions. It is also a great base if you want to visit the Outer Hebrides. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
Visited October 2016 Travelled as a couple
Written 27 October 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

logan53
logan53
Perth, United Kingdom11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cycling break
Stayed here for 3 night's late September as a base for a cycling weekend. The house is fantastic & was a perfect base for us. The pubs & restaurants are a couple of minutes walk away. Only complaint was the weather as it was gale force winds all weekend 😢. Will return to see more of this beautiful island.
Visited September 2016
Written 20 October 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mobile564282
Mobile564282
Thank you for the lovely review! It's greatly appreciated! If you are ever back on the island, feel free to get back in touch! Thanks again!
Written 24 October 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

douglas b
douglas b
13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
portree vacation house
We spent 3 nights at the Creag Bheag in Portree. It was a very good and handy property for us -- parents with 2 grown children. Easy walk into restaurants in Portree [some good ones too] yet quiet location. House was clean and well-stocked with kitchen equipment.
Visited July 2016 Travelled with family
Written 17 July 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mobile564282
Mobile564282
Thank you for reviewing the cottage and great to hear you had a lovely stay too! :)
Written 2 August 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 15

What this rental offers
Outdoor amenities
  • Private yard
Scenic views
  • Waterfront views
Bathroom and laundry
  • Dryer
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
  • Washer
Indoor amenities
  • Central heating
  • Internet access
Living spaces
  • Highchair
Nearby
  • Hiking areas
  • Countryside area
Location info
  • Kid friendly
Parking
  • Parking available
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Television
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Cooker
  • Toaster
Things to do
  • Cycling areas

Availability
M
T
W
T
F
S
S

March 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
26
27
28
29
1
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21

April 2024

M
T
W
T
F
S
S
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
21
22
23
24
5

Map
About the neighbourhood
Originally named Kiltarigan, Port-righe – meaning King’s Port in Gaelic – was renamed after a visit by King George V. Situated in a natural harbour, Portree is a delightful haven for visiting yachts and cruise ships which return year after year. On a summer’s evening you can watch the local fishermen landing their catch. Boat trips leave regularly from the bustling harbour. You can try deep sea fishing or go for a leisurely cruise around the neighboring Island of Raasay. There are many fine seafood restaurants to be found in and around Portree. After a delicious meal why not take a stroll to the village square where The Isle of Skye Pipe Band regularly play on summer evenings. Street fayres are held in the summer months providing fun and games for all the family. The island’s swimming pool offers regular fun days which the children will love. Local cycle hire is also available. There is a superb children’s playground at the Aros Experience – visitors will also enjoy the exhibition telling the full story of Bonnie Prince Charlie’s famed visit to Skye. The less energetic can while away the hours watching the local shinty team entertaining the crowd at their home park – Parc na Loch. For many people Portnalong/ Carbost this is the most inspirational area of the island. The awe inspiring scenery provided by the magnificent Cuillins has attracted countless visitors for over a century. Climbers, walkers, artists and photographers are drawn by the wonderful panoramic views and the challenge to either capture images or conquer the mighty peaks and ridges. You can watch the local fishermen landing their catches at nearby Carbost and Portnalong. This area enjoys a good selection of pubs and restaurants and children are well catered for. The renowned Talisker Distillery offers guided tours for visitors and there are regular events held throughout the summer months which all the family can enjoy.
Access
Car advised

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 pm Check out by 10 am
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Peace of Mind Protection.



Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo.svg   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL222185941

Frequently Asked Questions about Creag Bheag, 1 Staffin Rd Port

Creag Bheag, 1 Staffin Rd Port is able to accommodate up to 5 guests. See all property details.

Creag Bheag, 1 Staffin Rd Port has 2 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Creag Bheag, 1 Staffin Rd Port has 3 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Creag Bheag, 1 Staffin Rd Port must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.

Creag Bheag, 1 Staffin Rd Port - UPDATED 2024 - Holiday Rental in Portree - Tripadvisor